SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-130 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo

 
 
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 50)
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 7:56 AM
Last Updated:1/30/07 11:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (1/31/07 8:22 PM) Reply
Too bad you don't like the top. I think it looks darling on you and not at all frumpy. Maybe you'll learn to love it. :-)
Re Becca said... (1/31/07 4:46 PM) Reply
It looks good on you, not at all "matronly". FWIW, 3/4 length sleeves drive me nuts too
JenniferBee said... (1/31/07 3:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review, I have been thinking of making this top for DD and it is good to know about the sleeves. I think it looks very nice on you.
Tere Sews said... (1/31/07 3:24 PM) Reply
I am so glad that you reviewed this. I have the pattern traced and plan to cut it out this week. Now I know to check the neckline. Thank you.
Debbie Cook said... (1/31/07 8:29 AM) Reply
I like your top! I made this too, and agree about the sleeves. I made mine regular short sleeves.
lynny said... (1/31/07 2:28 AM) Reply
I like your top, the asymmetrical front is flattering and adds interest. Interested to see your review when you re-create this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
PatM said... (1/30/07 9:29 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks very nice on you. The colour sutis you well, and the three quarter sleeves look good too. Three quarter sleeves are not much use here, itis either too hot or too cold. In a few weeks it maybecome more appealing
blue mooney said... (1/30/07 12:16 PM) Reply
Your photo makes me want to take a second look at this pattern! I hope you get over your dissatisfaction - it looks very nice!
crisford said... (1/30/07 11:10 AM) Reply
This looks very cute!! I get the same feeling you described with some of my garments, but for me, it's usually the lack of shoulder pads which I swore to make do without. Then, other times it's the shoes. What if you wore a little beaded necklace with this offset the casual look of the ties and to make the look a bit more finished? It does look lovely on you!
Soliel said... (1/30/07 10:16 AM) Reply
I am impressed with your sewing everything! Wow! Nice blouse.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/30/07 9:55 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. Love the colors and the style is very nice.
wifarmkid said... (1/30/07 9:43 AM) Reply
Very nice, it looks good on you. Hopefully you will feel better about it soon! I have this pattern in the lineup and it is good to know that a knit works well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details