SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-130 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo

 
 
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 60
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 7:56 AM
Last Updated:1/30/07 11:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wifarmkid said...
Very nice, it looks good on you. Hopefully you will feel better about it soon! I have this pattern in the lineup and it is good to know that a knit works well.
1/30/07 9:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. Love the colors and the style is very nice.
1/30/07 9:55 AM
Soliel said...
I am impressed with your sewing everything! Wow! Nice blouse.
1/30/07 10:16 AM
crisford said...
This looks very cute!! I get the same feeling you described with some of my garments, but for me, it's usually the lack of shoulder pads which I swore to make do without. Then, other times it's the shoes. What if you wore a little beaded necklace with this offset the casual look of the ties and to make the look a bit more finished? It does look lovely on you!
1/30/07 11:10 AM
blue mooney said...
Your photo makes me want to take a second look at this pattern! I hope you get over your dissatisfaction - it looks very nice!
1/30/07 12:16 PM
PatM said...
Your blouse looks very nice on you. The colour sutis you well, and the three quarter sleeves look good too. Three quarter sleeves are not much use here, itis either too hot or too cold. In a few weeks it maybecome more appealing
1/30/07 9:29 PM
lynny said...
I like your top, the asymmetrical front is flattering and adds interest. Interested to see your review when you re-create this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/31/07 2:28 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I like your top! I made this too, and agree about the sleeves. I made mine regular short sleeves.
1/31/07 8:29 AM
Tere Sews said...
I am so glad that you reviewed this. I have the pattern traced and plan to cut it out this week. Now I know to check the neckline. Thank you.
1/31/07 3:24 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for this review, I have been thinking of making this top for DD and it is good to know about the sleeves. I think it looks very nice on you.
1/31/07 3:25 PM
Re Becca said...
It looks good on you, not at all "matronly". FWIW, 3/4 length sleeves drive me nuts too
1/31/07 4:46 PM
OP Gal said...
Too bad you don't like the top. I think it looks darling on you and not at all frumpy. Maybe you'll learn to love it. :-)
1/31/07 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 7579

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now