SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-130 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo

 
 
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 60
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 7:56 AM
Last Updated:1/30/07 11:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Too bad you don't like the top. I think it looks darling on you and not at all frumpy. Maybe you'll learn to love it. :-)
1/31/07 8:22 PM
Re Becca said...
It looks good on you, not at all "matronly". FWIW, 3/4 length sleeves drive me nuts too
1/31/07 4:46 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you for this review, I have been thinking of making this top for DD and it is good to know about the sleeves. I think it looks very nice on you.
1/31/07 3:25 PM
Tere Sews said...
I am so glad that you reviewed this. I have the pattern traced and plan to cut it out this week. Now I know to check the neckline. Thank you.
1/31/07 3:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I like your top! I made this too, and agree about the sleeves. I made mine regular short sleeves.
1/31/07 8:29 AM
lynny said...
I like your top, the asymmetrical front is flattering and adds interest. Interested to see your review when you re-create this pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/31/07 2:28 AM
PatM said...
Your blouse looks very nice on you. The colour sutis you well, and the three quarter sleeves look good too. Three quarter sleeves are not much use here, itis either too hot or too cold. In a few weeks it maybecome more appealing
1/30/07 9:29 PM
blue mooney said...
Your photo makes me want to take a second look at this pattern! I hope you get over your dissatisfaction - it looks very nice!
1/30/07 12:16 PM
crisford said...
This looks very cute!! I get the same feeling you described with some of my garments, but for me, it's usually the lack of shoulder pads which I swore to make do without. Then, other times it's the shoes. What if you wore a little beaded necklace with this offset the casual look of the ties and to make the look a bit more finished? It does look lovely on you!
1/30/07 11:10 AM
Soliel said...
I am impressed with your sewing everything! Wow! Nice blouse.
1/30/07 10:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. Love the colors and the style is very nice.
1/30/07 9:55 AM
wifarmkid said...
Very nice, it looks good on you. Hopefully you will feel better about it soon! I have this pattern in the lineup and it is good to know that a knit works well.
1/30/07 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 6689

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now