SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3000 (Pleated Pant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1152 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 8:13 AM
Last Updated:1/30/07 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
I have a very similar bottom to yours, and have had the same problems getting trousers that fit. I am about to embark on an attempt to do so, but have not done a class. Perhaps I should! This is a very helpful review, and you have achieved well-fitting results. Do you find that commercial ones, if they fit round the butt, are far too big in the waist? And too long? And inclined to be too short in the crutch? If so, I shall find your comments and reveiws very useful, so keep them coming.
2/16/07 8:21 PM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful fit! How does one FIND a PerfectPants seminar??? I'm inspired.
1/31/07 10:33 PM
PixieCat said...
Great fit on your pants! I took the same class and was so pleased with the result. I have a pair cut out right now and can't wait to get started.
1/31/07 5:41 AM
Sewliz said...
Those are really nice! I know how every little wrinkle is so important when struggling with our pants fit but you have such a nice fit here. We were watching an old James Bond movie this evening and I can safely say your pants fit you mcuh better than the actors and actresses pants fit them in the movie! What, me looking at pants fit in an action flick? And everywhere else. :-)
1/30/07 8:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's still helpful to read the review of how you made the changes and the processes you used. Nice pants!
1/30/07 6:58 PM
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the review! Last night I had pulled out my pants muslin from Peggy's class that I haven't made up yet and your review has inspired me to get moving!
1/30/07 10:36 AM
Peggy L said...
You're right - doesn't look anything like the pattern! They look great. Glad you're muslin is a success.
1/30/07 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review