SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3000 (Pleated Pant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1169 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 8:13 AM
Last Updated:1/30/07 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said... (2/16/07 8:21 PM) Reply
I have a very similar bottom to yours, and have had the same problems getting trousers that fit. I am about to embark on an attempt to do so, but have not done a class. Perhaps I should! This is a very helpful review, and you have achieved well-fitting results. Do you find that commercial ones, if they fit round the butt, are far too big in the waist? And too long? And inclined to be too short in the crutch? If so, I shall find your comments and reveiws very useful, so keep them coming.
suzanrossi said... (1/31/07 10:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit! How does one FIND a PerfectPants seminar??? I'm inspired.
PixieCat said... (1/31/07 5:41 AM) Reply
Great fit on your pants! I took the same class and was so pleased with the result. I have a pair cut out right now and can't wait to get started.
Sewliz said... (1/30/07 8:38 PM) Reply
Those are really nice! I know how every little wrinkle is so important when struggling with our pants fit but you have such a nice fit here. We were watching an old James Bond movie this evening and I can safely say your pants fit you mcuh better than the actors and actresses pants fit them in the movie! What, me looking at pants fit in an action flick? And everywhere else. :-)
Elemenopeo said... (1/30/07 6:58 PM) Reply
It's still helpful to read the review of how you made the changes and the processes you used. Nice pants!
JenSews2 said... (1/30/07 10:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Last night I had pulled out my pants muslin from Peggy's class that I haven't made up yet and your review has inspired me to get moving!
Peggy L said... (1/30/07 10:13 AM) Reply
You're right - doesn't look anything like the pattern! They look great. Glad you're muslin is a success.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5873

photo
by: trinicity

Review