SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3000 (Pleated Pant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1148 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/07 8:13 AM
Last Updated:1/30/07 9:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
You're right - doesn't look anything like the pattern! They look great. Glad you're muslin is a success.
1/30/07 10:13 AM
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the review! Last night I had pulled out my pants muslin from Peggy's class that I haven't made up yet and your review has inspired me to get moving!
1/30/07 10:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's still helpful to read the review of how you made the changes and the processes you used. Nice pants!
1/30/07 6:58 PM
Sewliz said...
Those are really nice! I know how every little wrinkle is so important when struggling with our pants fit but you have such a nice fit here. We were watching an old James Bond movie this evening and I can safely say your pants fit you mcuh better than the actors and actresses pants fit them in the movie! What, me looking at pants fit in an action flick? And everywhere else. :-)
1/30/07 8:38 PM
PixieCat said...
Great fit on your pants! I took the same class and was so pleased with the result. I have a pair cut out right now and can't wait to get started.
1/31/07 5:41 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful fit! How does one FIND a PerfectPants seminar??? I'm inspired.
1/31/07 10:33 PM
Lhan said...
I have a very similar bottom to yours, and have had the same problems getting trousers that fit. I am about to embark on an attempt to do so, but have not done a class. Perhaps I should! This is a very helpful review, and you have achieved well-fitting results. Do you find that commercial ones, if they fit round the butt, are far too big in the waist? And too long? And inclined to be too short in the crutch? If so, I shall find your comments and reveiws very useful, so keep them coming.
2/16/07 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now