Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3372 (Skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1735 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/07 11:36 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 11:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty and trendy! That skirt sure looks great with your jacket and I'm sure with many other coordinates as well!
1/31/07 11:50 PM
Soliel said...
Looks very well crafted. I love what you did with the fabric.
1/31/07 11:59 PM
JenSews2 said...
I love it! Great fabric.
2/1/07 0:07 AM
krystalkaes said...
Nice fabric. Nice skirt. Lovely job.
2/1/07 0:16 AM
CindyBee said...
Beautiful skirt and looks fabulous on you! I love your shoes also :) I have always stayed away from horizontal stripes, but your review encourages me to want to try them on a skirt too. Very helpful review.
2/1/07 4:16 AM
ladylola said...
Beautiful skirt! It really looks great, I would leave the pleats like that.
2/1/07 7:07 AM
MissCelie said...
This is wonderful!
2/1/07 7:37 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful skirt, so feminine in such a pretty fabric--love the color--don't change a thing!
2/1/07 8:15 AM
AnneM said...
Great skirt; I think it looks very nice. Good use of the pattern.
2/1/07 8:41 AM
Sharon M said...
What a lovely skirt! The fabric is choice is fantastic as well as the addition of the ruffle. And those shoes are fabulous!
2/1/07 9:01 AM
AngieC said...
I love your skirt! Great outfit! (love the shoes...reminds me of when I was young~ ;)
2/1/07 9:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really lovely skirt -- perfect way to use horizontal stripes. In the picture it doesn't look overly poufy, but please post a picture for comparison if you stitch down the pleats.
2/1/07 9:05 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nicely constructed, and the fabric gives it a very 'rich' look. People will ask what cute boutique you found it in!
2/1/07 9:14 AM
Avril said...
You have a great sense of style.
2/1/07 2:32 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, the fabric is gorgeous, love the organza ruffle.
2/1/07 3:34 PM
carolynw said...
The entire outfit looks so "snappy" - if that's a word - you look just great in it!!
2/1/07 3:46 PM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous - gorgeous fabric and skirt!! I'll have to watch EOS more closely.
2/1/07 7:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Trendy skirt. I like the fabric and organza ruffle.
2/1/07 7:34 PM
Mufffet said...
How cute! Love the colors!
2/2/07 3:41 PM
ColleenS said...
Great skirt and the color is beautiful.
2/3/07 10:11 AM
cindy-lou said...
Cute second version of this skirt, too! I like it withthe pleats sewn down.
2/19/07 8:19 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your skirt, it is so cute. How did I miss your first review? I think it looks great either way but you may feel more comfortable wearing it when the pleats are sewn down. Enjoy your lovely skirt.
2/19/07 10:10 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Ooooo! I would have sewn down the pleats also, looks great!
2/19/07 3:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It looks great with those shoes, shirt, and jacket. A casual kind of dressy style.
2/24/07 8:08 AM
Berniejh said...
Interesting review as I have made this skirt and the cut is fantstic on me - inverted triangle shaped figure, it balances my wide shoulders. I do think though that you have taken the design/style out of it by making it straighter. It's meant to be a take on the circle skirt, not an a-line, which does nothing for my figure.
7/6/07 3:34 AM
sewbehind said...
I must chime in with my praise for your lovely skirt. Beautiful. Love it with the jacket.
7/6/07 12:22 PM
LBJ said...
Both skirts are very pretty. I can't believe you took 20" out of it!
7/6/07 1:49 PM
Birgitte said...
I love the way you stiched down the pleats, looks great!
7/6/07 3:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us