SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3372 (Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1738 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/07 11:36 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty and trendy! That skirt sure looks great with your jacket and I'm sure with many other coordinates as well!
1/31/07 11:50 PM
Soliel said...
Looks very well crafted. I love what you did with the fabric.
1/31/07 11:59 PM
JenSews2 said...
I love it! Great fabric.
2/1/07 0:07 AM
krystalkaes said...
Nice fabric. Nice skirt. Lovely job.
2/1/07 0:16 AM
CindyBee said...
Beautiful skirt and looks fabulous on you! I love your shoes also :) I have always stayed away from horizontal stripes, but your review encourages me to want to try them on a skirt too. Very helpful review.
2/1/07 4:16 AM
ladylola said...
Beautiful skirt! It really looks great, I would leave the pleats like that.
2/1/07 7:07 AM
MissCelie said...
This is wonderful!
2/1/07 7:37 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful skirt, so feminine in such a pretty fabric--love the color--don't change a thing!
2/1/07 8:15 AM
AnneM said...
Great skirt; I think it looks very nice. Good use of the pattern.
2/1/07 8:41 AM
Sharon M said...
What a lovely skirt! The fabric is choice is fantastic as well as the addition of the ruffle. And those shoes are fabulous!
2/1/07 9:01 AM
AngieC said...
I love your skirt! Great outfit! (love the shoes...reminds me of when I was young~ ;)
2/1/07 9:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really lovely skirt -- perfect way to use horizontal stripes. In the picture it doesn't look overly poufy, but please post a picture for comparison if you stitch down the pleats.
2/1/07 9:05 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nicely constructed, and the fabric gives it a very 'rich' look. People will ask what cute boutique you found it in!
2/1/07 9:14 AM
Avril said...
You have a great sense of style.
2/1/07 2:32 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, the fabric is gorgeous, love the organza ruffle.
2/1/07 3:34 PM
carolynw said...
The entire outfit looks so "snappy" - if that's a word - you look just great in it!!
2/1/07 3:46 PM
Ciclista said...
Gorgeous - gorgeous fabric and skirt!! I'll have to watch EOS more closely.
2/1/07 7:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Trendy skirt. I like the fabric and organza ruffle.
2/1/07 7:34 PM
Mufffet said...
How cute! Love the colors!
2/2/07 3:41 PM
ColleenS said...
Great skirt and the color is beautiful.
2/3/07 10:11 AM
cindy-lou said...
Cute second version of this skirt, too! I like it withthe pleats sewn down.
2/19/07 8:19 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your skirt, it is so cute. How did I miss your first review? I think it looks great either way but you may feel more comfortable wearing it when the pleats are sewn down. Enjoy your lovely skirt.
2/19/07 10:10 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Ooooo! I would have sewn down the pleats also, looks great!
2/19/07 3:39 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It looks great with those shoes, shirt, and jacket. A casual kind of dressy style.
2/24/07 8:08 AM
Berniejh said...
Interesting review as I have made this skirt and the cut is fantstic on me - inverted triangle shaped figure, it balances my wide shoulders. I do think though that you have taken the design/style out of it by making it straighter. It's meant to be a take on the circle skirt, not an a-line, which does nothing for my figure.
7/6/07 3:34 AM
sewbehind said...
I must chime in with my praise for your lovely skirt. Beautiful. Love it with the jacket.
7/6/07 12:22 PM
LBJ said...
Both skirts are very pretty. I can't believe you took 20" out of it!
7/6/07 1:49 PM
Birgitte said...
I love the way you stiched down the pleats, looks great!
7/6/07 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Burda 7447

photo
by: KathB

Review