SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3098 (Misses' skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/07 9:48 AM
Last Updated:2/1/07 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
When I saw the photo, I thought, "now how did she line up the border with the four gores being slightly off-grain at center front and center back? Great job with it.
2/1/07 9:50 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Great job on that! I really like the fabric.
2/1/07 9:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
very nice job lining up your fabric. The little details matter so much. A beautiful skirt!
2/1/07 10:17 AM
pterion said...
What a pretty border print. It looks tricky to line up but you did a great job.
2/1/07 10:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
You did a fine job of lining up the embroidery. The skirt looks really nice.
2/1/07 11:05 AM
Josephine said...
Beautiful skirt! This is my TNT pattern, too, and I've been wanting to try it with a border pattern. Can you give a little more info on how you did that? :-)
2/1/07 11:12 AM
Clareew said...
Fabulous skirt - I now want this pattern. By the way what does TNT stand for? I keep reading it but cannot work it out.
2/1/07 11:26 AM
Tammy(TX) said...
Great job on the print - I love that skirt! I just made one and my measurements are the higher end of L but the skirt was a little big. Maybe I need to go down a size, too.
2/1/07 11:42 AM
Re Becca said...
Good job, the embroidery make is a very speical skirt. This looks like a nice wardrobe staple.
2/1/07 2:31 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful skirt! And just when I thought I had every pattern I needed!
2/1/07 5:43 PM
KiwiWendy said...
great skirt. I'd have given up with the border fabric and used something else so I admire your determination
2/1/07 6:22 PM
Linda G said...
I really like the way you did this with the border...I am sure it was a pain but worth it
2/1/07 6:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
Somehow I never noticed this pattern before - wish list! Beautiful job matching the embroidery. I can see why you've made a few of this skirt.
2/1/07 6:35 PM
nicegirl said...
The embroidery looks fantastic! I wouldn't notice it was pieced.
2/1/07 10:21 PM
Josephine said...
Clareew, TNT means Tried n' True - a pattern that you know fits you so you can make it over and over in different fabrics.
2/1/07 11:45 PM
Ciclista said...
I learn so much from PR. Beautiful creativity with the embroidery. At first glance I though you had sewn on lace as the border.
2/2/07 8:28 AM
AnneM said...
And a fine job you did! Neat looking skirt - although difficult, I think it was a good fabric choice.
2/5/07 9:04 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt. I love that border print
2/21/07 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-103B

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now