SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3098 (Misses' skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/07 9:48 AM
Last Updated:2/1/07 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt. I love that border print
2/21/07 1:24 PM
AnneM said...
And a fine job you did! Neat looking skirt - although difficult, I think it was a good fabric choice.
2/5/07 9:04 AM
Ciclista said...
I learn so much from PR. Beautiful creativity with the embroidery. At first glance I though you had sewn on lace as the border.
2/2/07 8:28 AM
Josephine said...
Clareew, TNT means Tried n' True - a pattern that you know fits you so you can make it over and over in different fabrics.
2/1/07 11:45 PM
nicegirl said...
The embroidery looks fantastic! I wouldn't notice it was pieced.
2/1/07 10:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Somehow I never noticed this pattern before - wish list! Beautiful job matching the embroidery. I can see why you've made a few of this skirt.
2/1/07 6:35 PM
Linda G said...
I really like the way you did this with the border...I am sure it was a pain but worth it
2/1/07 6:29 PM
KiwiWendy said...
great skirt. I'd have given up with the border fabric and used something else so I admire your determination
2/1/07 6:22 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful skirt! And just when I thought I had every pattern I needed!
2/1/07 5:43 PM
Re Becca said...
Good job, the embroidery make is a very speical skirt. This looks like a nice wardrobe staple.
2/1/07 2:31 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
Great job on the print - I love that skirt! I just made one and my measurements are the higher end of L but the skirt was a little big. Maybe I need to go down a size, too.
2/1/07 11:42 AM
Clareew said...
Fabulous skirt - I now want this pattern. By the way what does TNT stand for? I keep reading it but cannot work it out.
2/1/07 11:26 AM
Josephine said...
Beautiful skirt! This is my TNT pattern, too, and I've been wanting to try it with a border pattern. Can you give a little more info on how you did that? :-)
2/1/07 11:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
You did a fine job of lining up the embroidery. The skirt looks really nice.
2/1/07 11:05 AM
pterion said...
What a pretty border print. It looks tricky to line up but you did a great job.
2/1/07 10:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
very nice job lining up your fabric. The little details matter so much. A beautiful skirt!
2/1/07 10:17 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Great job on that! I really like the fabric.
2/1/07 9:57 AM
redhead said...
When I saw the photo, I thought, "now how did she line up the border with the four gores being slightly off-grain at center front and center back? Great job with it.
2/1/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now