SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/07 11:03 AM
Last Updated:2/1/07 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great job, excellent inside.
2/5/07 9:00 AM
cecelia said...
This looks like a pattern I should add to my list--it looks very nice on you, especially the V-neck.
2/2/07 7:41 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, it looks fantastic on you.
2/2/07 7:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It looks perfect on you. In a stretchier fabric, you may not need more room in the upper bust. I love this pattern too.
2/1/07 11:18 PM
JanineM said...
I have made this pattern several times and it is definitely NOT maternity. YOur V neck version looks good.l
2/1/07 10:35 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice...looks RTW!!!!
2/1/07 9:03 PM
OP Gal said...
That's a good looking top and it looks very good on you. It's always nice to see someone find a pattern they really love.
2/1/07 8:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking shirt and looks good on you. Glad to know it's NOT a maternity top!! I'll definitely mark this one to buy.
2/1/07 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Pixie Cat - when I go to the Kwik Sew site for this pattern it says it is a maternity top and I thought "no way" - I will definitely be getting it as I love what you have done with it - but only if I find it isn't a maternity top. Know women are now having babies in their old age but not this chick LOL
2/1/07 6:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You go girl - you have been sewing up a storm and they all look great
2/1/07 6:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think the fit looks good. The folds are barely noticeable. Your v-neck finishing is excellent.
2/1/07 5:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks really nice on you!
2/1/07 5:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great!!!
2/1/07 4:23 PM
Donna H said...
Great top and great pic of the inside of the V neck. I was going to check out this pattern...thanks for the reminder.
2/1/07 4:15 PM
PixieCat said...
Clin - No, it definitely isn't. I tried to edit the listing but it did list "top" not "maternity." Wonder why it's showing up?
2/1/07 3:40 PM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific - is this really a maternity top?
2/1/07 3:33 PM
squilts said...
Your v-neck looks great, inside and out!
2/1/07 2:17 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Looks very nice on you.
2/1/07 2:09 PM
Mini said...
The v-neck is very flattering, and very nicely done. It looks like you have a really good fit, except for the little folds. Probably no one else will really notice, but they should be easy to fix. I always get those horizontal folds with KS patterns, because of the extra long front armhole. You could try pinning a horizontal tuck across the upper chest to see if the folds go away. If that's the case, you can make the same change on the front pattern, and then take a little pinch out of the front of the sleeve cap to match the adjusted front armhole.
2/1/07 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review