Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 989 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:PixieCat
photo
Friend of PR
About PixieCatstar
OH USA
Member since: 5/5/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/07 11:03 AM
Last Updated:2/1/07 3:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
The v-neck is very flattering, and very nicely done. It looks like you have a really good fit, except for the little folds. Probably no one else will really notice, but they should be easy to fix. I always get those horizontal folds with KS patterns, because of the extra long front armhole. You could try pinning a horizontal tuck across the upper chest to see if the folds go away. If that's the case, you can make the same change on the front pattern, and then take a little pinch out of the front of the sleeve cap to match the adjusted front armhole.
2/1/07 11:38 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Looks very nice on you.
2/1/07 2:09 PM
squilts said...
Your v-neck looks great, inside and out!
2/1/07 2:17 PM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific - is this really a maternity top?
2/1/07 3:33 PM
PixieCat said...
Clin - No, it definitely isn't. I tried to edit the listing but it did list "top" not "maternity." Wonder why it's showing up?
2/1/07 3:40 PM
Donna H said...
Great top and great pic of the inside of the V neck. I was going to check out this pattern...thanks for the reminder.
2/1/07 4:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great!!!
2/1/07 4:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks really nice on you!
2/1/07 5:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think the fit looks good. The folds are barely noticeable. Your v-neck finishing is excellent.
2/1/07 5:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You go girl - you have been sewing up a storm and they all look great
2/1/07 6:06 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Pixie Cat - when I go to the Kwik Sew site for this pattern it says it is a maternity top and I thought "no way" - I will definitely be getting it as I love what you have done with it - but only if I find it isn't a maternity top. Know women are now having babies in their old age but not this chick LOL
2/1/07 6:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking shirt and looks good on you. Glad to know it's NOT a maternity top!! I'll definitely mark this one to buy.
2/1/07 8:09 PM
OP Gal said...
That's a good looking top and it looks very good on you. It's always nice to see someone find a pattern they really love.
2/1/07 8:13 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very nice...looks RTW!!!!
2/1/07 9:03 PM
JanineM said...
I have made this pattern several times and it is definitely NOT maternity. YOur V neck version looks good.l
2/1/07 10:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It looks perfect on you. In a stretchier fabric, you may not need more room in the upper bust. I love this pattern too.
2/1/07 11:18 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, it looks fantastic on you.
2/2/07 7:14 AM
cecelia said...
This looks like a pattern I should add to my list--it looks very nice on you, especially the V-neck.
2/2/07 7:41 AM
AnneM said...
Great job, excellent inside.
2/5/07 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us