SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 2003 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/02 5:39 PM
Last Updated:2/23/04 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I think this is the first time the longer skirt has been reviewed, and I like it! It look great on you. I have some black slinky that I didn't really know what to do with.....until now!
12/19/02 5:51 PM
AnneM said...
I also have some black slinky. Interesting idea. Good job tackling this fabric; I have not yet tried, and will have to read all the tips before I do. You had a lot in your review; thanks!
12/19/02 6:03 PM
starlene said...
I agree, I like the longer length and the colour looks nice on you.
12/19/02 7:58 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
That looks terrific on you! It's definitely your color, and it looks so cool and elegant. Glad your slinky experience went well. I've not tried it yet, but I would if I thought I'd look as good as you do in it!
12/19/02 8:11 PM
Marie Hoge said...
Thank you so much for writing about your experiences with this pattern and the slinky. I bought some black slinky to make the long skirt, so I am glad this combination works!
12/19/02 8:44 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Ann - your outfit is stunning on you, it really shows off your great figure. I hope Maria Hatfield reads your review - she's been wondering about this type of skirt in Slinky.
12/20/02 1:56 PM
http mom said...
Ann, I just love to see your pictures...you always have such a happy expression! It makes me feel good just seeing such a happy lady. You really enjoy the craft and it shows!
12/20/02 2:53 PM
cindyann said...
What a pretty outfit. I love the skirt and the way it just flows on you. Thanks for the tips.
12/20/02 3:26 PM
Deepika said...
Ann, lovely outfit. This pattern is definitely a winner!
12/21/02 2:39 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Yes. This pattern is a winner! I just wore mine today (cowl top, with added sleeves) for a family photo. When I first made it, I complained in my review about the close, short fit. But after wearing it for a day, I decided it looks best that way. I plan to make more. :)
12/29/02 10:01 PM
Diane E said...
Hi Ann, this outfit is lovely! Thanks for your slinky tips, too. I have this pattern and can't wait to make it with your PR encouragement. One question: in your experience, how does this skirt differ from the LH Swing Skirt?
1/18/03 1:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Diane, the KS skirt has a deeper flounce. I think the sizing is smaller also as it is designed for knits and the LH for wovens. I used a small in both. The LH has plenty of ease.
1/18/03 2:06 PM
jlg said...
Ann, your tops are very pretty. Somehow I missed this review the first time around; the cranberry outfit looks great on you.
2/23/04 5:12 AM
Jackie M said...
Ann, we must have similar tastes in fabric -- you buy a lot of the same onionskin I do from EOS ... love your top! I just reviewed this top in onionskin this weekend as well.
2/23/04 6:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice top -- and I enjoyed reading the original review as well. The cranberry slinky is TDF. Really appreciate the slinky/armscye tip!
2/23/04 1:12 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Both versions very nice! I have this pattern in my wish list and after the recent reviews, must get it!
2/23/04 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6042

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now