Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2329 (swimsuit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 753 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/07 7:26 AM
Last Updated:2/2/07 7:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very cute and an especially good review on the how tos. Thanks for all the information.
2/2/07 7:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute, cute, cute! And so is the swimsuit! Great job and very helpful review.
2/2/07 8:08 AM
moss said...
OMG that is so cute I can hardly stand it.
2/2/07 8:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
great swimsuit, beautiful photo and an excellent review - great job!
2/2/07 8:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable bathing suit and baby (look at those chubby little arms and legs - ahh I miss that as my kids have outgrown that stage - boo hoo)! Thank you for your informative review. I ordered a Kwik Sew ladies swimsuit pattern recently and look forward to trying it (tho I'm scared to death!). I appreciate all your tips and helpful information. :-)
2/2/07 9:37 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute and love the matching headband! What alittle diva!
2/2/07 10:24 AM
PearlGirl said...
this is TOO adorable!! I love the headband too. Thanks for the review!
2/2/07 11:06 AM
pterion said...
Adorable suit and baby! Thanks for the review - very timely as I'm just working on another swimsuit for DD. I've found in sewing leotards that, after marking your elastic and arm/leg openings in quarters, I have best results if I put in a basting stitch or two by hand at those points, so I know how much to stretch. HTH!
2/2/07 11:28 AM
illinicrna said...
How TOTALLY adorable!
2/2/07 11:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Another ADORABLE here Zaneta ! An excellent result and beautiful fabric choice. Thanks for a wonderful review too :))
2/2/07 11:53 AM
jessika said...
Eventhough this was challengeing for you it came out wonderful. I love it on her and even the head band. Great tigerlily fabric.
2/2/07 2:23 PM
kiddo said...
This is sooo cute!!! and it looks wonderful!
2/2/07 3:26 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute! I love this suit and think that the matching headband is adorable.
2/2/07 4:27 PM
Skymom said...
Would it be out of place for me to say that those little arms and legs just cry out to be squeezed? Yummy baby, and very mod in that spiffy suit!
2/2/07 4:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review! Your tiny model is quite fetching in her little swimsuit.
2/2/07 6:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Aaaaah! How precious! She looks so stylish and adorable in her new swimsuit. Oh those little fingers! I am sure she likes the cute swimsuit you created for her!
2/3/07 0:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a cutie!!!! The bathers look great, Zaneta. The first pair are always the hardest. Now you have sorted out what works and what doesn't, there is no looking back. Great job! I always love looking at what you make.
2/3/07 4:14 AM
LiZ said...
Great outfit for your DD. She looks really cute.
2/3/07 7:27 PM
lilhoney57 said...
such a cute little girl!
2/3/07 9:02 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This looks so great on her with the matching headband and all. I love the colors and she looks so sweet in it. I agree with you, I can't stand to see the elastic cutting into them.
2/3/07 9:45 PM
jnamcd said...
So adorable! The suit, headband and your DD! Great review!
2/5/07 9:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us