Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 (Gore Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1278 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 0:50 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 8:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
This looks better than the one I made! I thnk maybe a cut mine a bit large and my fabric did not drape very well.
2/3/07 7:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks very nice! :-)
2/3/07 8:02 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for the info about no side seams on the 4-gore skirt. You look all ready for spring in yours!
2/3/07 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt - have this pattern but not used yet so your points will be well taken - very helpful review.
2/3/07 9:20 AM
suzanrossi said...
Thank you for the very informative critique of this pattern. Your skirt has lovely lines. Tell me, just what is a godette? There are lots of terms on these pages that escape me. Guess I really need a good dressmaking book!
2/3/07 10:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty! You picked great fabric! It matches the style perfectly! Thanks for this great review of a great wardrobe builder!
2/3/07 10:49 AM
j222b said...
Nice drape--I love your skirt. Thanks so much for the review.
2/3/07 11:32 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks for the hints on this pattern that's in my collection! Very pretty skirt.
2/3/07 1:05 PM
RuthieSews said...
The godette (or godet) is a wedge shaped piece inserted here in the hemline to make the skirt flare out more. They are usually used in skirts though I have used them in pants too.
2/3/07 1:10 PM
suzanrossi said...
Thanks. Ruthie!
2/3/07 5:27 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Nie fabric....looks nice on you.
2/3/07 7:44 PM
slanden99 said...
thanks Ruthie. I was out and about today. The godette pattern piece looks like a triangle with a slightly curved bottom. It gives a bit more walking room and swishiness
2/3/07 10:48 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful skirt! I too like that there's no side seam. Very smooth.
2/4/07 5:51 AM
AnneM said...
19 other reviews, and I never realized it doesn't have a side seam. Nice touch. Very pretty skirt.
2/4/07 1:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice skirts! You are just blasting through the stash!
2/5/07 5:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very pretty! I love the 4-gore look-- very smooth silhouette. Great wardrobe builder!
2/5/07 5:47 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I've got this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. It seems to be a very versatile, fun skirt, plus easy to make.
2/7/07 8:27 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I have this pattern but I haven't tried it yet. I like all three of your skirts and I especially think that the 4-gore skirt with no side seam is very flattering on you. Thanks for your review.
2/19/07 10:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us