SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7068 (formal gown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1536 times 
Reviewed by:Huldra
photo

 
 
About Huldrastar
SWEDEN
Member since: 1/28/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 5:33 AM
Last Updated:2/3/07 5:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said...
Beautiful beautiful! I thought the wrinkles in the bodice were a design element. Love the fabric and color too! Congratulations on your first well-written review, Huldra :)
2/3/07 5:54 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful dress. I love the beadwork...was that a pattern or did you do the design yourself.
2/3/07 6:44 AM
michellefs622 said...
Your dress is beautiful. I love the color and fabric. Good job!
2/3/07 6:56 AM
ladylola said...
Just beautiful. I love the beading, it makes it unique.
2/3/07 7:28 AM
DaniL said...
You did a beautiful job. I have made this dress for my niece's debutante dress and I agree totally with the fact that it seems too big, I did a lot of taking in and also found that I should have taken it in more directly under the bust, unfortunately I only had one fitting after I sewed it. She was happy but i am pickier.
2/3/07 7:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! It is beautiful and you look lovely on your wedding day.
2/3/07 7:38 AM
blue mooney said...
Lovely dress, and I agree that fabric is really beautiful. Thanks for reviewing - I hope we hear more from you!
2/3/07 8:02 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are so beautiful and radiant, and so is your dress! What a beautiful wedding. Please save this dress for your children to wear. Great review!
2/3/07 8:10 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely dress on a beautiful bride!
2/3/07 8:47 AM
carolynw said...
How beautiful is this? What a truly wonderful job you did and like Sew Very Tall I thought the wrinkles were part of the design - it certainly does not detract but adds a certain softness. Many years of happiness!!
2/3/07 9:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How fabulous - the design, the pearl embellishments, etc. You did a wonderful job on this - I congratulate you.
2/3/07 10:08 AM
Stacy Sews said...
An absolutely beautiful dress. I thought the wrinkles were a design element too, I wouldn't have known any different!
2/3/07 10:16 AM
suzanrossi said...
A lovely dress to suit a lovely bride! The pearl embroidery is exquisite.
2/3/07 10:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
The dress is absolutely stunning on you. I don't think you could have found a color that suits your own coloring better than this one. Congratulations on your wedding, your lovely dress, and your first review on PR!
2/3/07 10:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
The color is stunning and you look so beautiful. If you can't tell if the wrinkles are a design element or not, then they definitely are!
2/3/07 10:34 AM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely beautiful dress and bride! Congratulations on your marriage and your dress!
2/3/07 10:46 AM
Janime said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Both you and the dress. Congrats, and thank you for the wonderful review.
2/3/07 11:01 AM
krystalkaes said...
You look beautiful. I love the beaded embroidery work also. Wow.
2/3/07 11:04 AM
Tany said...
Magnificent dress! I love the color, you look stunning!
2/3/07 11:32 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You look wonddrful. Beautiful color and beadwork.
2/3/07 11:56 AM
cecelia said...
Stunning dress on a beautiful bride. You must have some patience to sew on all those pretty pearls. Best of luck to you!
2/3/07 1:13 PM
Runrover said...
The dress is gorgeous on you; the color, beading and fit are amazing. Looking forward to more reviews from you.
2/3/07 1:40 PM
Erica B. said...
very beautiful!
2/3/07 4:12 PM
Sweetsong said...
Lovely dress! The color is perfect for you, too.
2/3/07 4:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You look gorgeous! A beautiful, stunning gown. I love the colour (it's very flattering on you) and your fabric looks every bit as expensive at it was. :)
2/3/07 4:56 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The dress is absolutely beautiful. You look gorgeous!
2/3/07 5:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
Elegant and gorgeous!!! What more can I say? :) !
2/3/07 6:30 PM
LiZ said...
A beautiful wedding dress.
2/3/07 7:10 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful!!!!!
2/3/07 7:32 PM
KathleenS said...
It's a beautiful dress which really suits you. The embroidery is lovely.
2/3/07 7:58 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Your dress looks stunning, the color is wonderful on you. I used the pattern as a base for my friend's wedding dress and I confirm that the ease is a bit much. I had to make adjustments following the muslin and even then, with the weight of the dress (see my review for a picture of the dress) it kept sliding down... :-( Nevertheless, you did a great job, congratulations!!!
2/4/07 8:57 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Absolutely stunning dress. Everything about it looks perfect: you look beautiful in the color and style. The beadwork is so-o-o couture. Thanks for sharing: look forward to seeing many more reviews by you.
2/4/07 10:32 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely. And really nice touch with the beading. As w/ SewVeryTall, I though the bodice "wrinkles" were actually "gathering" that was part of the design.
2/4/07 1:42 PM
cathy45 said...
Very striking color on your--dress is lovely, the beadwork a really great touch. I, too, thought the gathers on the side a design element--is now.
2/7/07 0:17 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What a fabulous dress!!
3/18/07 2:28 PM
alviana said...
how beautiful! u look lovely.
12/29/08 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: slmstyle

Review