Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1240 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 7:49 AM
Last Updated:2/3/07 7:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy_AZ said...
Love the fabric - very flattering style on you.
2/3/07 8:31 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great. Isn't it nice to have a pattern you can rely on? (I'm assuming that the Maternity designation on this pattern is not accurate.....although I'd be even more impressed with its flattering lines if you're expecting and it looks this good!)
2/3/07 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice - love the fabric. Am baffled as to why this top keeps coming up as "Maternity" when it clearly isn't.
2/3/07 9:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very flattering - love the fabric. Don't you love it when you can add something to your TNT pattern stash?
2/3/07 10:09 AM
suzanrossi said...
This is a very attractive top. The lettuce hemming is a great touch.
2/3/07 10:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great choice for your TNT tee shirt pattern. The fit and lines look just perfect on you.
2/3/07 10:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You will have so much fun with this pattern. I've made it a dozen different ways. What a great basic for your wardrobe and I love the fabric you chose for this one.
2/3/07 10:29 AM
khurtdvm said...
That looks great!
2/3/07 10:42 AM
SexiSadi said...
Nice shirt. I just love that fabric!
2/3/07 10:55 AM
Janime said...
Looks good! Thanks for the review (there can never be too many).
2/3/07 10:57 AM
cecelia said...
Glad you found a TNT--looks like you got a very nice fit in a pretty pattern.
2/3/07 1:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top.
2/3/07 5:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
2/3/07 6:31 PM
LiZ said...
Your top looks great and I love your fabric .
2/3/07 7:09 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Looks very nice on you, Love the choice of fabric.
2/3/07 7:42 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This is beautiful as usual, with your garments. I wish I could find such beautiful material. I would like to know how you did the lining, because there is a lot of see through material I would like to use and and the stretch lining.
2/3/07 9:51 PM
PixieCat said...
I love your version of this pattern and plan to try it. You fabric is stunning!
2/4/07 5:54 AM
Karen8320 said...
Puddin Pop, I merely cut the lining using the front and back pattern pieces, basted them to the front and back, and then serged them together. It's perhaps more of an interlining type approach. So when I was serging the back to the front, instead of serging two layers of fabric I was serging four layers of fabric. I had no problems whatsoever as the mesh is lightweight and serges quite easily. There was really no bulk at all. I love mesh fabrics. They are soft and trendy and lovely to wear, however for modesty's sake, a single layer isn't really the go. I've since made another couple of shirts in the same way just by using another layer of solid colour mesh for the back and front as lining, but leaving the sleeves as see-through mesh. It results in quite a stylish look.
2/4/07 7:21 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, & love the use of your print fabric.
2/4/07 1:44 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Karen, Great ideas on the lining. Thanks!
2/4/07 3:42 PM
Avril said...
Cool fabric
2/4/07 6:39 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top looks beautiful on you and I love the print!
2/5/07 1:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us