SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1248 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 7:49 AM
Last Updated:2/3/07 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Your top looks beautiful on you and I love the print!
2/5/07 1:34 PM
Avril said...
Cool fabric
2/4/07 6:39 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Karen, Great ideas on the lining. Thanks!
2/4/07 3:42 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, & love the use of your print fabric.
2/4/07 1:44 PM
Karen8320 said...
Puddin Pop, I merely cut the lining using the front and back pattern pieces, basted them to the front and back, and then serged them together. It's perhaps more of an interlining type approach. So when I was serging the back to the front, instead of serging two layers of fabric I was serging four layers of fabric. I had no problems whatsoever as the mesh is lightweight and serges quite easily. There was really no bulk at all. I love mesh fabrics. They are soft and trendy and lovely to wear, however for modesty's sake, a single layer isn't really the go. I've since made another couple of shirts in the same way just by using another layer of solid colour mesh for the back and front as lining, but leaving the sleeves as see-through mesh. It results in quite a stylish look.
2/4/07 7:21 AM
PixieCat said...
I love your version of this pattern and plan to try it. You fabric is stunning!
2/4/07 5:54 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is beautiful as usual, with your garments. I wish I could find such beautiful material. I would like to know how you did the lining, because there is a lot of see through material I would like to use and and the stretch lining.
2/3/07 9:51 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Looks very nice on you, Love the choice of fabric.
2/3/07 7:42 PM
LiZ said...
Your top looks great and I love your fabric .
2/3/07 7:09 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
2/3/07 6:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top.
2/3/07 5:05 PM
cecelia said...
Glad you found a TNT--looks like you got a very nice fit in a pretty pattern.
2/3/07 1:16 PM
Janime said...
Looks good! Thanks for the review (there can never be too many).
2/3/07 10:57 AM
SexiSadi said...
Nice shirt. I just love that fabric!
2/3/07 10:55 AM
khurtdvm said...
That looks great!
2/3/07 10:42 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You will have so much fun with this pattern. I've made it a dozen different ways. What a great basic for your wardrobe and I love the fabric you chose for this one.
2/3/07 10:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great choice for your TNT tee shirt pattern. The fit and lines look just perfect on you.
2/3/07 10:26 AM
suzanrossi said...
This is a very attractive top. The lettuce hemming is a great touch.
2/3/07 10:25 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very flattering - love the fabric. Don't you love it when you can add something to your TNT pattern stash?
2/3/07 10:09 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice - love the fabric. Am baffled as to why this top keeps coming up as "Maternity" when it clearly isn't.
2/3/07 9:11 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great. Isn't it nice to have a pattern you can rely on? (I'm assuming that the Maternity designation on this pattern is not accurate.....although I'd be even more impressed with its flattering lines if you're expecting and it looks this good!)
2/3/07 8:53 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Love the fabric - very flattering style on you.
2/3/07 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now