SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 

7 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/07 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice, elegant style. And thanks for the disclaimer at the start - I thought we were going to have to gently tell you that you needed something more underneath. (Well, presuming you wanted more modesty, that is.) :) Good to know that some body is required for the style to work properly.
2/4/07 1:49 PM
mudcat said...
Very nice. This is a great look on you.
2/4/07 1:10 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I really like the fabric and the curved hem--your intro is funny!
2/4/07 12:17 PM
SBanks said...
Lovely. Nicely done!
2/4/07 7:08 AM
Tany said...
Very unique indeed! Wonderful job!!
2/4/07 4:38 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Yum! Yum! Yum!
2/4/07 0:46 AM
Mandolin82 said...
GREAT jacket. This is why patternreview.com is so great. I can see a pattern made up on a real-size person. Thanks for the review and you look great!
2/4/07 0:42 AM
suzanrossi said...
I love it. And I really would like to touch that fabric, too.
2/3/07 11:59 PM
Linda F said...
OMG, what gorgeous fabric. You fit the fabric to the perfect pattern. It looks beautiful.
2/3/07 10:00 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric! Nice Job.
2/3/07 7:39 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the fabric! Nice Job.
2/3/07 7:39 PM
beangirl said...
This is great, did you make it for a specific event? Knocked their socks off, I bet (er... even with the appropriate under-wear. LOL)
2/3/07 7:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
It does drape very nicely and the fabric is lovely. Well done!
2/3/07 7:27 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful fabric and a nice looking jacket.
2/3/07 7:22 PM
blue mooney said...
Very Nice! I like that curved hemline, don't you?
2/3/07 7:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very unique! I didn't "see" the bra the first time I looked at your photo because of the fabric :) .
2/3/07 6:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - love the fabric
2/3/07 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9384

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now