SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 1269 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Love it. I want one too! Clever to make the back in a larger size.
2/5/07 8:12 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful skirt. I like the idea of the elastic waist
2/5/07 8:13 PM
MelC said...
Anne, I really like the fullness of your skirt. I love long skirts and boots. You did a nice job converting this pattern for a knit.
2/5/07 9:16 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!! Your skirt is flattering and looks really comfy as well. Great tips, Thanks!
2/5/07 9:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're looking mighty sassy there girlfriend. That skirt looks great with the purple sweater. Great idea to size down and use a knit. The boot look good with it too.
2/5/07 10:03 PM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking, basic skirt. I also make my skirt backs a size bigger too.
2/5/07 10:23 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nicely done! Great tips, too.
2/5/07 10:31 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Thanks for the tips!
2/5/07 11:31 PM
PVA said...
Ann, thanks for this review. It's a wonderful skirt & looks like a great fit! I too will remember about making the back larger than the front, for obvious reasons! (Well, Duh!)
2/6/07 0:19 AM
rivergum said...
That looks really lovely! I think you have inspired me to make one too.
2/6/07 0:31 AM
PixieCat said...
Wonderful skirt! It looks great on you.
2/6/07 5:19 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks everyone. Wore my skirt to work. It was comfy, although I did crackle w/ static electricity some (dry winter air - I wasn't the only one). I don't like elastic waist wovens on me, but am fine w/ knits.
2/6/07 5:36 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the whole look! I miss winter clothes sometimes. Great review, lots of good info.
2/6/07 6:57 AM
nancia said...
a great winter skirt, that you'll get years of wear from. i'm gonna make this in black too for the upcoming australian winter. thanks for the great review.
2/6/07 7:17 AM
BeckyC said...
Lovely skirt, Anne! What a great addition to your wardrobe staples. I can see why you'd like to make another for other seasons.
2/6/07 7:53 AM
xela said...
I love your attitude in the first picture. You're great! Thanks for the great review. Have fun with the skirt
2/6/07 8:26 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute skirt!
2/6/07 8:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks for the great, comprehensive review! The extra length really suits you--this si a great boot skirt. I think you would look great in the flared, tulip-version for the summer too.
2/6/07 8:53 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great skirt Anne. It's very flattering and is probably cozy warm.
2/6/07 10:10 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Anne: this skirt looks terrific on you. Thanks so much for the review: clever use of a woven pattern converted to knit design. I'm tempted to "whip this up", based on your review.
2/6/07 10:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Anne - this looks great on you!
2/6/07 12:44 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love your skirt! And here's to hoping it doesn't show up as a felted bag--it's too nice for that :) !
2/6/07 2:12 PM
movac said...
Great job Anne. I really like that black skirt. At least your pics turn out the right color :-)
2/6/07 4:06 PM
Mufffet said...
This is one groovy skirt! Lovely drape and fit on you and looks like nice fabric.
2/6/07 9:39 PM
Ody said...
I love this skirt and think it looks great on you. Well, maybe the side view is more exciting than the "boring" front view! Who are you kidding--the whole thing looks fabulous!
2/7/07 1:43 AM
cecelia said...
Ann, you look happy in your new skirt--cute photo, and this pattern looks like a winner. I love the long version (and the purple with it!).
2/7/07 8:51 AM
cmarie12 said...
Ann ~ this is one of my favorite skirt patterns! Love your skirt and that you had such a great result with it. Definitely make more!
2/7/07 10:08 AM
Donna H said...
Anne, beautiful skirt. Love it !!!
2/7/07 7:04 PM
LiZ said...
Great skirt, you look all nice and cosy for winter.
2/8/07 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now