SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3301 (Bra and Panties)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2561 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said...
I have this pattern and after seeing your finished products, I am anxious to make my own. Thanks for the photo and review!
12/16/11 0:38 AM
SewTwin said...
Stacy, this is not a personal question for you, but for me for the pattern.Did you find this pattern covers the --how do I nicely say the "bottom cheeks". I haven't foudn that boy shorts cover that well.Bikini seems to cover, and not as grandmaey as briefs.Yes, I am twice a Grandma, so I am not knockin 'em.Just haven't tested that many panties patterns for this reason.Thanks for the review.Did you starch your knit to get it to be easier to work with, and stay in your FOE for sewing?
2/6/07 2:39 PM
SewTwin said...
Corrected my spelling.Thanks.
2/6/07 2:37 PM
Zaneta said...
i nearly missed these.. you inspire me! they look great!
2/5/07 1:44 AM
Lori V said...
Those look great, Stacy.
2/4/07 10:50 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I'm sold!Very RTW!
2/4/07 10:37 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I zig-zaged the elastic to the raw edge. I learned to apply the elastic all at once, using my right hand to stretch the elastic (I never used any pins until I got to the end where the two ends overlap) and used my left hand to guide and keep the fabric inside the fold of the FOE. Also burning the ends of the FOE slightly to keep them from raveling and fraying.
2/4/07 7:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking panties, Stacy! Did you zig zag the FOE or straight stitch it? Thanks for the inspiration!
2/4/07 6:37 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look great, Stacy! Any particular FOE hints to share from your lingerie class?
2/4/07 6:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! I have never heard of FOE, so I'll have to check into it.
2/4/07 2:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those look great - I love FOE too!
2/4/07 2:32 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Leora - I used them on both, so I would get lots of practice on FOE. The pattern would really call for them on the waistband and folding up the hem on legs.
2/4/07 12:36 PM
Leora said...
Looks good to me. Is that FOE at the waist and the legs both? Maybe I should pick up this pattern :)
2/4/07 12:16 PM
Tany said...
I really like those panties! Thumbs up, Stacy!!
2/4/07 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now