Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3301 (Bra and Panties) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2539 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 10:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
I really like those panties! Thumbs up, Stacy!!
2/4/07 11:29 AM
Leora said...
Looks good to me. Is that FOE at the waist and the legs both? Maybe I should pick up this pattern :)
2/4/07 12:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Leora - I used them on both, so I would get lots of practice on FOE. The pattern would really call for them on the waistband and folding up the hem on legs.
2/4/07 12:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those look great - I love FOE too!
2/4/07 2:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very nice! I have never heard of FOE, so I'll have to check into it.
2/4/07 2:35 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look great, Stacy! Any particular FOE hints to share from your lingerie class?
2/4/07 6:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking panties, Stacy! Did you zig zag the FOE or straight stitch it? Thanks for the inspiration!
2/4/07 6:37 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I zig-zaged the elastic to the raw edge. I learned to apply the elastic all at once, using my right hand to stretch the elastic (I never used any pins until I got to the end where the two ends overlap) and used my left hand to guide and keep the fabric inside the fold of the FOE. Also burning the ends of the FOE slightly to keep them from raveling and fraying.
2/4/07 7:13 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I'm sold!Very RTW!
2/4/07 10:37 PM
Lori V said...
Those look great, Stacy.
2/4/07 10:50 PM
Zaneta said...
i nearly missed these.. you inspire me! they look great!
2/5/07 1:44 AM
SewTwin said...
Corrected my spelling.Thanks.
2/6/07 2:37 PM
SewTwin said...
Stacy, this is not a personal question for you, but for me for the pattern.Did you find this pattern covers the --how do I nicely say the "bottom cheeks". I haven't foudn that boy shorts cover that well.Bikini seems to cover, and not as grandmaey as briefs.Yes, I am twice a Grandma, so I am not knockin 'em.Just haven't tested that many panties patterns for this reason.Thanks for the review.Did you starch your knit to get it to be easier to work with, and stay in your FOE for sewing?
2/6/07 2:39 PM
sewsmiles said...
I have this pattern and after seeing your finished products, I am anxious to make my own. Thanks for the photo and review!
12/16/11 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us