Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2872 (Anne Klein Jacket and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 777 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:artkat
photo
About artkatstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 5:53 PM
Last Updated:2/4/07 5:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bheath said...
Fabulous job! Very pretty skirt!
2/4/07 9:01 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice skirt. I think the length is probably just right.
2/5/07 1:20 AM
Physics Girl said...
I too made this skirt... and love the styling. Nice to see it made up so pretty in another fabric!
2/5/07 10:23 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Very beautiful skirt. Choice of pattern and fabric is excellent. I, too, like the length.
2/5/07 10:31 AM
jbrewer said...
very, very pretty. I love the fabric as well as the style!
2/5/07 6:35 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I love what you did with this skirt. I wonder if it's possible to morph this into a short skirt version, just below the knee. I love the godet and your waist detail looks perfect. Thanks!
2/6/07 1:33 PM
AnneM said...
This is a very pretty skirt & style.
2/6/07 4:13 PM
cecelia said...
The godet is so cute. Love the fabric and the length of the skirt.
2/7/07 6:43 AM
cathy45 said...
Very pretty fabric for this skirt. I love the waist detail, too. I really like your length, too--great with boots in winter & sandals in summer.
2/7/07 8:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt - thanks for the detail shots.
2/7/07 1:40 PM
Tarawebster said...
What a gorgeous combination of pattern and fabric! I bought the yardage of this fabric needed to make a wrap dress from it, and was debating whether to go with a skirt or dress. Since you've done the skirt, let's see how a wrap dress comes out (in a few more weeks, once my hand gets full motion restored. Soooo.......*very* nice job, you're use of color, cut, and placement is always an eye catcher. You have yet again inspired me.
2/18/07 4:21 PM
Peggy L said...
This is really pretty! I love the waist detail.
2/26/07 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us