Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4045 (Wardrobe 6 pieces) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1878 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 9:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ginaT said...
In a word........Fabulous!
2/4/07 10:02 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your dress outdoes the pattern picture by a mile!! This is great!
2/4/07 10:40 PM
jnamcd said...
You always have the best pictures!! You look awesome in that dress!
2/4/07 11:33 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
2/5/07 1:19 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks awesome...
2/5/07 1:26 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love it!
2/5/07 1:46 AM
Vonnevo said...
Glam at it's best Erica ! Another fabulous dress with that fashion model look too :))
2/5/07 2:15 AM
PatCat said...
Just darling, and perfect on you!
2/5/07 3:15 AM
Liana said...
Very cute on you, Erica!
2/5/07 3:17 AM
Charlene McGill said...
The dress looks very nice on you. Looking forward to your next project.
2/5/07 8:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Super job and I love the alterations you made to the pattern. I have a similar pattern and was unsure about the gathered front. Now I know to pleat it instead. Thanks!
2/5/07 8:56 AM
BeckyC said...
Wonderful dress on you!
2/5/07 9:34 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty new Profile picture, too, Erica!!
2/5/07 9:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Another eye-popping project. Your dress looks great on you. Your changes made the dress much more stylish than the pattern picture!
2/5/07 10:01 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
As always your reviews and pictures are great. you have such an eye, I would never have given this pattern a second look.
2/5/07 10:16 AM
kathi s said...
Really great dress- your changes make it soo much better than the original!
2/5/07 10:48 AM
Gold said...
I just love it . Great picture.
2/5/07 12:12 PM
Soliel said...
Chic!
2/5/07 1:07 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
In the words of the Manolo, "Super Fantastic!"
2/5/07 2:30 PM
Tany said...
Great dress!
2/5/07 3:51 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gorgeous!
2/6/07 8:50 AM
Jane S said...
I give you thumbs up for making lovly changes to suit you perfectly. Looks terrific!
2/6/07 1:40 PM
kim*brown said...
Stop it Diva! HeeHee. Too chic for me, and love the puckers on the sleeve edges.
2/6/07 1:49 PM
AnneM said...
Not fair; you look good in everything. :) Cute style.
2/6/07 4:21 PM
cecelia said...
Very classy "little black dress!"
2/7/07 6:51 AM
sherain said...
Great dress!. You always look great in all of your creations. Very inspiring.
2/8/07 0:14 AM
LiZ said...
Very stylish dress.
2/8/07 2:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, I don't know how I missed this back in February--what can I say?? Absolutely fantastic. I would never have looked twice at the pattern, but did a double take on your photo. I'm thinking I need to try this. Thank you so much for the review.
3/12/07 11:49 AM
Boo97 said...
I also missed your review back in Feb. and needless to say I always look forward to them! Your idea to add pleats instead of gathers is great! Erica that's why you're soooo good!!!
3/16/07 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us