SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4045 (Wardrobe 6 pieces)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1887 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Boo97 said...
I also missed your review back in Feb. and needless to say I always look forward to them! Your idea to add pleats instead of gathers is great! Erica that's why you're soooo good!!!
3/16/07 2:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, I don't know how I missed this back in February--what can I say?? Absolutely fantastic. I would never have looked twice at the pattern, but did a double take on your photo. I'm thinking I need to try this. Thank you so much for the review.
3/12/07 11:49 AM
LiZ said...
Very stylish dress.
2/8/07 2:35 PM
sherain said...
Great dress!. You always look great in all of your creations. Very inspiring.
2/8/07 0:14 AM
cecelia said...
Very classy "little black dress!"
2/7/07 6:51 AM
AnneM said...
Not fair; you look good in everything. :) Cute style.
2/6/07 4:21 PM
kim*brown said...
Stop it Diva! HeeHee. Too chic for me, and love the puckers on the sleeve edges.
2/6/07 1:49 PM
Jane S said...
I give you thumbs up for making lovly changes to suit you perfectly. Looks terrific!
2/6/07 1:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gorgeous!
2/6/07 8:50 AM
Tany said...
Great dress!
2/5/07 3:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
In the words of the Manolo, "Super Fantastic!"
2/5/07 2:30 PM
Soliel said...
Chic!
2/5/07 1:07 PM
Gold said...
I just love it . Great picture.
2/5/07 12:12 PM
kathi s said...
Really great dress- your changes make it soo much better than the original!
2/5/07 10:48 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
As always your reviews and pictures are great. you have such an eye, I would never have given this pattern a second look.
2/5/07 10:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Another eye-popping project. Your dress looks great on you. Your changes made the dress much more stylish than the pattern picture!
2/5/07 10:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty new Profile picture, too, Erica!!
2/5/07 9:45 AM
BeckyC said...
Wonderful dress on you!
2/5/07 9:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Super job and I love the alterations you made to the pattern. I have a similar pattern and was unsure about the gathered front. Now I know to pleat it instead. Thanks!
2/5/07 8:56 AM
Charlene McGill said...
The dress looks very nice on you. Looking forward to your next project.
2/5/07 8:56 AM
Liana said...
Very cute on you, Erica!
2/5/07 3:17 AM
PatCat said...
Just darling, and perfect on you!
2/5/07 3:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Glam at it's best Erica ! Another fabulous dress with that fashion model look too :))
2/5/07 2:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love it!
2/5/07 1:46 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks awesome...
2/5/07 1:26 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
2/5/07 1:19 AM
jnamcd said...
You always have the best pictures!! You look awesome in that dress!
2/4/07 11:33 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your dress outdoes the pattern picture by a mile!! This is great!
2/4/07 10:40 PM
ginaT said...
In a word........Fabulous!
2/4/07 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Simplicity 1757

photo
by: LucyMJ

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now