SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1128 

Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/07 11:44 PM
Last Updated:2/4/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
WOW, very nice, looks great one you and you've done a fantastic job! Great review too. You're the Marfy expert!
2/4/07 11:51 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Of course, this dress is absolutely beautiful. That is the finest, daintiest sleeve placket I've ever seen. I absolutely love the sleeves.
2/4/07 11:52 PM
lmg said...
A stunning dress! Beautiful handwork, fit and style. This isn't advanced level, this is out of the ballpark...
2/5/07 0:07 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful dress and helpful review. I have looked at that pattern but never really had a place to wear it.
2/5/07 0:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress and craftsmanship. I love your choice of fabrics. Another great garment, Liana. I, too, admire your handwork, especially on the plackets!
2/5/07 1:11 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Stunning! Great mix of fabric. I am sure it looks even better in real life. The photos don't do justice to the collar I think.
2/5/07 1:45 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Great dress!! It's a real piece of art...
2/5/07 3:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fantastic dress! Looks so elegant as is the person wearing it.
2/5/07 5:35 AM
Tany said...
Magnificent dress! Very chic and elegant! You look great!
2/5/07 6:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Elegant with exquisite details. Great job customizing the fit.
2/5/07 6:52 AM
Lisette said...
Lovely dress, enjoy wearing it. Thanks for all the review details.
2/5/07 7:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very beautiful creation. Those sleeve plackets are amazing. It fits to a T. Have fun at your Valentine's dinner.
2/5/07 7:15 AM
Patzee said...
Simply stunning. I really appreciate seeing and learning about your detailing. Thank you.
2/5/07 7:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress. You look very stylish in it and it appears to fit perfectly. Congratulations on such a wonderful outcome. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/5/07 8:02 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful dress. Fits most excellently, fabric gorgeous. Your skills and patience are apparent. Thanks for the wonderful review.
2/5/07 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful detailed work as always. Hope you get to wear it Valentine's Day
2/5/07 9:22 AM
BeckyC said...
You look stunning in this dress! I love the back of it - it's such a nice surprise considering the front is quite classic!
2/5/07 9:33 AM
Erica B. said...
Wow! Absolutely stunning! Looks straight out of Bergdorf's!
2/5/07 10:34 AM
kathi s said...
Beautiful! Really lovely dress- I looked at Marfy patterns once, and decided my skills are not ready for them! Congratulations on a masterful job.
2/5/07 10:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing! Looks so good on you. Excellent detail work.
2/5/07 10:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
Simply stunning Liana!
2/5/07 11:05 AM
Donna H said...
WOW, when I grow up I want to sew just like you! :) Your dress IS gorgeous.
2/5/07 11:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
wow Liana - Guess what - this dress is on my dress form half finished! Yours is soooo beautiful!
2/5/07 1:26 PM
Marji said...
Liana, you finished it :) it's beautiful. Love the details too, and all the exquisite handwork.
2/5/07 1:34 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oooo, exquisite! Lovely details and workmanship, Liana. I hope you get to wear it "for real" very soon.
2/5/07 3:15 PM
Kay Y said...
What else is there to say? This is a stunning dress, beautifully executed. It looks great on you too - and just in time for St. Valentine!
2/5/07 3:23 PM
j222b said...
A DITTO to every nice comment!
2/5/07 5:09 PM
blue mooney said...
"Elegant" just about sums it up. Beautiful as always, Liana!
2/5/07 6:55 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Just Beautiful!
2/5/07 10:00 PM
AnneM said...
It is a nice style on you- very elegant.
2/6/07 4:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Stunning! I love the plackets.
2/7/07 10:52 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Wow! This is a masterpiece both technically and estetically. You did a fantastic job! I love the slight early 60's wibe that is going on with this dress. It could be straight from a cocktail party scene in an movie from that time period. This is one of the things I love about Marfy, they are very good merging modern designs with a slight vintage twist.
3/8/07 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6922

photo
by: biink

Review
Other Karen's Bag

photo
by: Mary Nanna

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now