Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4044 (1940's Retro Suit) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1470 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 5:32 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 5:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
The skirt is very flattering on you. I'm interested to try it. Thanks for all the tips.
2/6/07 5:58 PM
KiwiWendy said...
cute pink skirt ... I love retro & vintage patterns
2/6/07 10:29 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirts!
2/6/07 11:27 PM
Linda E. said...
Cute skirt
2/7/07 7:35 AM
nicegirl said...
I am your sister in saddlebags, so I will definitely take a look at that pattern. I love the waist detail!
2/7/07 9:42 AM
Ody said...
Great skirt on you! Looks very stylish with the correct length to make your legs look wonderful. The project really enhances your figure.
2/7/07 8:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
You have some great-looking skirts! They look so flattering on you too!!
2/8/07 6:57 AM
sweet_t said...
I've sewn this! I think it's adorable in pink.
2/12/07 7:17 PM
AnneM said...
I love this style. I think the fabric for the pink skirt is a bit stiff for the style, although since it is cotton it will probably soften up with subsequent washings and that will allow the darts to press more fully. I'm the same way (full in the back, & thighs) and am learning to do something similar. I think I will pick up this pattern.
2/13/07 9:28 AM
HenriettenDK said...
Very cute, elegant and flattering...
2/13/07 10:41 AM
JulieP said...
Hi, I am really enjoying your reviews. I'm your height and have a very similar curvy figure. Thanks for all the info.
1/18/08 10:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us