SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 5:32 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 5:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JulieP said... (1/18/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Hi, I am really enjoying your reviews. I'm your height and have a very similar curvy figure. Thanks for all the info.
HenriettenDK said... (2/13/07 10:41 AM) Reply
Very cute, elegant and flattering...
AnneM said... (2/13/07 9:28 AM) Reply
I love this style. I think the fabric for the pink skirt is a bit stiff for the style, although since it is cotton it will probably soften up with subsequent washings and that will allow the darts to press more fully. I'm the same way (full in the back, & thighs) and am learning to do something similar. I think I will pick up this pattern.
sweet_t said... (2/12/07 7:17 PM) Reply
I've sewn this! I think it's adorable in pink.
ryan's mom said... (2/8/07 6:57 AM) Reply
You have some great-looking skirts! They look so flattering on you too!!
Ody said... (2/7/07 8:20 PM) Reply
Great skirt on you! Looks very stylish with the correct length to make your legs look wonderful. The project really enhances your figure.
nicegirl said... (2/7/07 9:42 AM) Reply
I am your sister in saddlebags, so I will definitely take a look at that pattern. I love the waist detail!
Linda E. said... (2/7/07 7:35 AM) Reply
Cute skirt
Levone said... (2/6/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Great looking skirts!
KiwiWendy said... (2/6/07 10:29 PM) Reply
cute pink skirt ... I love retro & vintage patterns
mendospot said... (2/6/07 5:58 PM) Reply
The skirt is very flattering on you. I'm interested to try it. Thanks for all the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 3011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
StyleArc Barb's Stretch Pant

photo
by: degnancy

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details