SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB022CH (Cabo Halter)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Knerse
photo

 
 
About Knersestar
MI USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 2:20 AM
Last Updated:9/8/07 6:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Littlehuntingcreek said... (9/8/07 10:02 PM) Reply
FFRP is the book Fit For Real People by Pati Palmer and Marla Alto - I was perplexed with this abbreviation when I first came to Pattern Review too!
AJ Arcos said... (7/15/07 1:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great review and the detailed pics. RTW tops tend to do the exact thing to me as this pattern did for you - I also have a bubble booty and have a difficult time with RTW pants - they fit perfectly everywhere else, but gap in the lower back area. Sewing for my daughter has always been fun, so I figure sewing clothing for me should not be too big of a stretch. I was wondering if you or anyone reading this could tell me what FFRP is - Google search doesn't come up with anything viable. Thanks again! :) ajarcos@yahoo.com
AnneM said... (2/13/07 7:07 AM) Reply
This is a nice style. Good that you perservered through the seam-ripping and ended up w/ a top you can wear. Just don't take deep breaths. ;) Yes, looks like you need to shorten the length in the back (darted shape).
CSM--Carla said... (2/6/07 11:36 PM) Reply
thank you Knerse for this great review. I just ordered this pattern and I will be very careful to measure before I cut the size. It appears from your side photo that you may have a sway back like I do. Check with FFRP or the SB book as you suggested for the fairly easy fix. THANK YOU again for taking the time to review this. Very CUTE on you! Carla
illinicrna said... (2/5/07 6:40 AM) Reply
Good effort. I will be making this one in the future so I am looking forward to the feedback you get from the more experienced sewists.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member