SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB022CH (Cabo Halter)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Knerse
photo

 
 
About Knersestar
MI USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 2:20 AM
Last Updated:9/8/07 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Littlehuntingcreek said...
FFRP is the book Fit For Real People by Pati Palmer and Marla Alto - I was perplexed with this abbreviation when I first came to Pattern Review too!
9/8/07 10:02 PM
AJ Arcos said...
Thank you for the great review and the detailed pics. RTW tops tend to do the exact thing to me as this pattern did for you - I also have a bubble booty and have a difficult time with RTW pants - they fit perfectly everywhere else, but gap in the lower back area. Sewing for my daughter has always been fun, so I figure sewing clothing for me should not be too big of a stretch. I was wondering if you or anyone reading this could tell me what FFRP is - Google search doesn't come up with anything viable. Thanks again! :) ajarcos@yahoo.com
7/15/07 1:47 AM
AnneM said...
This is a nice style. Good that you perservered through the seam-ripping and ended up w/ a top you can wear. Just don't take deep breaths. ;) Yes, looks like you need to shorten the length in the back (darted shape).
2/13/07 7:07 AM
CSM--Carla said...
thank you Knerse for this great review. I just ordered this pattern and I will be very careful to measure before I cut the size. It appears from your side photo that you may have a sway back like I do. Check with FFRP or the SB book as you suggested for the fairly easy fix. THANK YOU again for taking the time to review this. Very CUTE on you! Carla
2/6/07 11:36 PM
illinicrna said...
Good effort. I will be making this one in the future so I am looking forward to the feedback you get from the more experienced sewists.
2/5/07 6:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 4991

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now