Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB022CH (Cabo Halter) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1307 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Knerse
photo
About Knersestar
MI USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 2:20 AM
Last Updated:9/8/07 6:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
illinicrna said...
Good effort. I will be making this one in the future so I am looking forward to the feedback you get from the more experienced sewists.
2/5/07 6:40 AM
CSM--Carla said...
thank you Knerse for this great review. I just ordered this pattern and I will be very careful to measure before I cut the size. It appears from your side photo that you may have a sway back like I do. Check with FFRP or the SB book as you suggested for the fairly easy fix. THANK YOU again for taking the time to review this. Very CUTE on you! Carla
2/6/07 11:36 PM
AnneM said...
This is a nice style. Good that you perservered through the seam-ripping and ended up w/ a top you can wear. Just don't take deep breaths. ;) Yes, looks like you need to shorten the length in the back (darted shape).
2/13/07 7:07 AM
AJ Arcos said...
Thank you for the great review and the detailed pics. RTW tops tend to do the exact thing to me as this pattern did for you - I also have a bubble booty and have a difficult time with RTW pants - they fit perfectly everywhere else, but gap in the lower back area. Sewing for my daughter has always been fun, so I figure sewing clothing for me should not be too big of a stretch. I was wondering if you or anyone reading this could tell me what FFRP is - Google search doesn't come up with anything viable. Thanks again! :) ajarcos@yahoo.com
7/15/07 1:47 AM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
FFRP is the book Fit For Real People by Pati Palmer and Marla Alto - I was perplexed with this abbreviation when I first came to Pattern Review too!
9/8/07 10:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us