SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2687 (Vintage Double Breasted Robe)

Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:FloraNature
photo

 
 
About FloraNature
Member since: 1/15/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 6:27 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Lovely vintage robe with great details. I love the red contrasts. The instructions to include shoulder pads made me chuckle. I can't imagine wearing a robe with shoulder pads! How things have changed. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/5/07 7:54 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful work! Love to see vintage patterns reviewed. Thanks!
2/5/07 9:28 AM
pterion said...
Nice to see vintage patterns reviewed and you've done such a lovely job with this one. Congratulations on your first PR review - hope to see lots more.
2/5/07 10:37 AM
Soliel said...
OMG I just discovered vintage patterns like this week. I am crazy over them, particularly the 40's. I ordered a vintage bathing suit. Very nice choice of fabric. I hadn't thought of ordering vintage fabric as well...you went the whole 9 yards! Cool! Interesting about the sizing. Makes you wonder if people were just smaller back then.
2/5/07 12:50 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks lovely; that pattern would make a great casual dress as well with a couple changes.
2/5/07 1:43 PM
Linda G said...
what a nice looking robe. and even a nice warm robe with some wool. Classy
2/5/07 1:45 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love the fabric. Looks very nice.
2/5/07 2:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
How lovely that is! What a great looking robe! Thanks for this great review!
2/5/07 10:43 PM
Mufffet said...
A lovely robe and a lovely fashion era. I love shoulder pads to this day, though of course haven't worn any in a good long while! :)
2/6/07 9:45 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and very unusual--you could almost "receive guests" in that nice robe. Can't get over the shoulder pad thing!
2/7/07 8:25 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful robe. I love the vintage lingerie from the 30s and 40s, it looks so elegant and flattering, not like a sack. I enjoyed your first review.
2/7/07 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6626

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now