SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2687 (Vintage Double Breasted Robe)

Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:FloraNature
photo

 
 
About FloraNature
Member since: 1/15/04
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 6:27 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (2/7/07 8:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful robe. I love the vintage lingerie from the 30s and 40s, it looks so elegant and flattering, not like a sack. I enjoyed your first review.
cecelia said... (2/7/07 8:25 AM) Reply
Very pretty and very unusual--you could almost "receive guests" in that nice robe. Can't get over the shoulder pad thing!
Mufffet said... (2/6/07 9:45 PM) Reply
A lovely robe and a lovely fashion era. I love shoulder pads to this day, though of course haven't worn any in a good long while! :)
Em's Summer said... (2/5/07 10:43 PM) Reply
How lovely that is! What a great looking robe! Thanks for this great review!
BJ1400 said... (2/5/07 2:47 PM) Reply
I love the fabric. Looks very nice.
Linda G said... (2/5/07 1:45 PM) Reply
what a nice looking robe. and even a nice warm robe with some wool. Classy
LauraTS said... (2/5/07 1:43 PM) Reply
That looks lovely; that pattern would make a great casual dress as well with a couple changes.
Soliel said... (2/5/07 12:50 PM) Reply
OMG I just discovered vintage patterns like this week. I am crazy over them, particularly the 40's. I ordered a vintage bathing suit. Very nice choice of fabric. I hadn't thought of ordering vintage fabric as well...you went the whole 9 yards! Cool! Interesting about the sizing. Makes you wonder if people were just smaller back then.
pterion said... (2/5/07 10:37 AM) Reply
Nice to see vintage patterns reviewed and you've done such a lovely job with this one. Congratulations on your first PR review - hope to see lots more.
Betsybobbin said... (2/5/07 9:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! Love to see vintage patterns reviewed. Thanks!
OP Gal said... (2/5/07 7:54 AM) Reply
Lovely vintage robe with great details. I love the red contrasts. The instructions to include shoulder pads made me chuckle. I can't imagine wearing a robe with shoulder pads! How things have changed. Thanks for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 1607

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details