SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2687 (Vintage Double Breasted Robe)

Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:FloraNature
photo

 
 
About FloraNature
Member since: 1/15/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 6:27 AM
Last Updated:2/5/07 6:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Beautiful robe. I love the vintage lingerie from the 30s and 40s, it looks so elegant and flattering, not like a sack. I enjoyed your first review.
2/7/07 8:51 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty and very unusual--you could almost "receive guests" in that nice robe. Can't get over the shoulder pad thing!
2/7/07 8:25 AM
Mufffet said...
A lovely robe and a lovely fashion era. I love shoulder pads to this day, though of course haven't worn any in a good long while! :)
2/6/07 9:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
How lovely that is! What a great looking robe! Thanks for this great review!
2/5/07 10:43 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love the fabric. Looks very nice.
2/5/07 2:47 PM
Linda G said...
what a nice looking robe. and even a nice warm robe with some wool. Classy
2/5/07 1:45 PM
LauraTS said...
That looks lovely; that pattern would make a great casual dress as well with a couple changes.
2/5/07 1:43 PM
Soliel said...
OMG I just discovered vintage patterns like this week. I am crazy over them, particularly the 40's. I ordered a vintage bathing suit. Very nice choice of fabric. I hadn't thought of ordering vintage fabric as well...you went the whole 9 yards! Cool! Interesting about the sizing. Makes you wonder if people were just smaller back then.
2/5/07 12:50 PM
pterion said...
Nice to see vintage patterns reviewed and you've done such a lovely job with this one. Congratulations on your first PR review - hope to see lots more.
2/5/07 10:37 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful work! Love to see vintage patterns reviewed. Thanks!
2/5/07 9:28 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely vintage robe with great details. I love the red contrasts. The instructions to include shoulder pads made me chuckle. I can't imagine wearing a robe with shoulder pads! How things have changed. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/5/07 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
New Look 6864

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info