SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5112 (Shawl Collar Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 3:29 PM
Last Updated:2/5/07 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice! I like the colors of your fabrics.
2/5/07 4:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jewelea, what a well-written Review! Thank you for your efforts! Your jacket looks very professional. Also NICE to wear--enjoy the compliments!!
2/5/07 4:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out beautifully.
2/5/07 4:51 PM
j222b said...
Lovely. Thanks for the review.
2/5/07 5:07 PM
librarylady said...
It's beautiful. Thank you for a great review. I've been getting my courage up for this jacket. Your's is inspiring.
2/5/07 6:57 PM
blue mooney said...
Looks lovely! Will you be wearing it to ETA so we can all ooh and aah?
2/5/07 7:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
2/5/07 7:24 PM
Linda G said...
Very informational review and a Beautiful Jacket.
2/5/07 8:10 PM
Liana said...
A very pretty jacket, and a good review!
2/5/07 8:12 PM
carolynw said...
I just love your jacket. Have been debating with self as to whether or not to get this pattern - I will!!
2/5/07 9:01 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love your jacket. Great job.
2/5/07 9:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice jacket.
2/5/07 9:38 PM
Janice C. said...
I love it - a very pleasing look.
2/6/07 1:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket and love the quilting.
2/6/07 5:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Your version is much better than the pattern photo--awesome!
2/6/07 4:03 PM
cecelia said...
I'm planning on making a jacket this way, so your review on this was timely--thanks--your jacket looks like it turned out so well!
2/7/07 8:42 AM
AnneM said...
Love your version. Looks like it was worth the extra work.
2/13/07 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Lekala Patterns 5772

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now