SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5112 (Shawl Collar Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1474 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/07 3:29 PM
Last Updated:2/5/07 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Love your version. Looks like it was worth the extra work.
2/13/07 6:44 AM
cecelia said...
I'm planning on making a jacket this way, so your review on this was timely--thanks--your jacket looks like it turned out so well!
2/7/07 8:42 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Your version is much better than the pattern photo--awesome!
2/6/07 4:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket and love the quilting.
2/6/07 5:37 AM
Janice C. said...
I love it - a very pleasing look.
2/6/07 1:58 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice jacket.
2/5/07 9:38 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love your jacket. Great job.
2/5/07 9:02 PM
carolynw said...
I just love your jacket. Have been debating with self as to whether or not to get this pattern - I will!!
2/5/07 9:01 PM
Liana said...
A very pretty jacket, and a good review!
2/5/07 8:12 PM
Linda G said...
Very informational review and a Beautiful Jacket.
2/5/07 8:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
2/5/07 7:24 PM
blue mooney said...
Looks lovely! Will you be wearing it to ETA so we can all ooh and aah?
2/5/07 7:06 PM
librarylady said...
It's beautiful. Thank you for a great review. I've been getting my courage up for this jacket. Your's is inspiring.
2/5/07 6:57 PM
j222b said...
Lovely. Thanks for the review.
2/5/07 5:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out beautifully.
2/5/07 4:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jewelea, what a well-written Review! Thank you for your efforts! Your jacket looks very professional. Also NICE to wear--enjoy the compliments!!
2/5/07 4:04 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice! I like the colors of your fabrics.
2/5/07 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review