SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6448 (Toddlers' Dress and Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 9:52 AM
Last Updated:2/13/07 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
What a beautiful dress on such a lovely little girl!! I just love the colors! Thanks for a great review and big dose of inspiration!
2/25/07 3:48 PM
Ody said...
Now that's what we are talking about!!! Great dress--stunning model!!! She is just so cute and a natural in that darling dress.
2/18/07 2:04 PM
suzanrossi said...
Sweet! I can't believe it's "recycled".
2/14/07 5:01 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great job you did, and I love the recyclilng aspect!
2/14/07 2:55 PM
Pinkytoo said...
I see one VERY happy little girl! Great job, Larisa.
2/14/07 12:29 PM
HenriettenDK said...
So cute - both girl and dress...
2/14/07 11:07 AM
Chris Kelly said...
OMG Larisa DD is just too cute for words and she looks absolutly stunning in her dress! Beautiful!
2/14/07 11:07 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Larisa, the dress looks absolutely lovely on your DD. Amazing what we can do with retired clothing! I certainly have a closet full of fabric I should re-use rather than purchasing more! Great review.
2/14/07 0:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. Your combinations of fabrics is perfect for a darling Easter Dress.
2/9/07 7:00 PM
LiZ said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/9/07 2:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable!
2/8/07 8:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Very cute. I like the plaid skirt panel
2/7/07 3:47 PM
Monica G said...
This is a really cute dress. I have previously made the jacket from this pattern and have been thinking of using this pattern for an Easter dress. Glad to know it goes together beautifully.
2/7/07 7:27 AM
Larisa said...
ok Ody..I will try to get her to stand still long enough for a picture tomorrow :-)
2/6/07 10:40 PM
Ody said...
Larisa that dress is wonderful and you should have had your daughter model it since she is the cutest child ever!! Great job!
2/6/07 9:37 PM
Nata said...
Great looking dress!
2/6/07 6:51 PM
BeckyC said...
What an adorable dress! I love your fabric choices and I love how you recycled other garments for this dress. What a great idea!
2/6/07 6:45 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, what a very cute dress!! You did great on this one, Larisa. Your daughter will LOVE it-- SO hard to believe that it's from recycled dresses!
2/6/07 6:12 PM
jessika said...
I like the collar and the sleeve choice. Great job.
2/6/07 5:12 PM
Larisa said...
thanks both of you! Believe it or not, my darling son (almost7) helped me pick out the original dresses. I was drawn to the plaid for myself, but DH rejected it . The DS started finding several dresses that would coordinate with the colors in the plaid....we decided DD would look better in the purples than in the lime green :-)
2/6/07 2:26 PM
pterion said...
Looks great, Larisa! I think your solution of making the vertical panels on the skirt really works well. And the colors all coordinate so nicely.
2/6/07 12:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This came out really cute - neat idea too use the originals that way.
2/6/07 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now