SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6448 (Toddlers' Dress and Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 9:52 AM
Last Updated:2/13/07 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
This came out really cute - neat idea too use the originals that way.
2/6/07 11:34 AM
pterion said...
Looks great, Larisa! I think your solution of making the vertical panels on the skirt really works well. And the colors all coordinate so nicely.
2/6/07 12:16 PM
Larisa said...
thanks both of you! Believe it or not, my darling son (almost7) helped me pick out the original dresses. I was drawn to the plaid for myself, but DH rejected it . The DS started finding several dresses that would coordinate with the colors in the plaid....we decided DD would look better in the purples than in the lime green :-)
2/6/07 2:26 PM
jessika said...
I like the collar and the sleeve choice. Great job.
2/6/07 5:12 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, what a very cute dress!! You did great on this one, Larisa. Your daughter will LOVE it-- SO hard to believe that it's from recycled dresses!
2/6/07 6:12 PM
BeckyC said...
What an adorable dress! I love your fabric choices and I love how you recycled other garments for this dress. What a great idea!
2/6/07 6:45 PM
Nata said...
Great looking dress!
2/6/07 6:51 PM
Ody said...
Larisa that dress is wonderful and you should have had your daughter model it since she is the cutest child ever!! Great job!
2/6/07 9:37 PM
Larisa said...
ok Ody..I will try to get her to stand still long enough for a picture tomorrow :-)
2/6/07 10:40 PM
Monica G said...
This is a really cute dress. I have previously made the jacket from this pattern and have been thinking of using this pattern for an Easter dress. Glad to know it goes together beautifully.
2/7/07 7:27 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute. I like the plaid skirt panel
2/7/07 3:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable!
2/8/07 8:14 PM
LiZ said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/9/07 2:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. Your combinations of fabrics is perfect for a darling Easter Dress.
2/9/07 7:00 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Larisa, the dress looks absolutely lovely on your DD. Amazing what we can do with retired clothing! I certainly have a closet full of fabric I should re-use rather than purchasing more! Great review.
2/14/07 0:42 AM
Chris Kelly said...
OMG Larisa DD is just too cute for words and she looks absolutly stunning in her dress! Beautiful!
2/14/07 11:07 AM
HenriettenDK said...
So cute - both girl and dress...
2/14/07 11:07 AM
Pinkytoo said...
I see one VERY happy little girl! Great job, Larisa.
2/14/07 12:29 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great job you did, and I love the recyclilng aspect!
2/14/07 2:55 PM
suzanrossi said...
Sweet! I can't believe it's "recycled".
2/14/07 5:01 PM
Ody said...
Now that's what we are talking about!!! Great dress--stunning model!!! She is just so cute and a natural in that darling dress.
2/18/07 2:04 PM
EveS said...
What a beautiful dress on such a lovely little girl!! I just love the colors! Thanks for a great review and big dose of inspiration!
2/25/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now