Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1414 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 12:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - red and black is so sexy IMHO. Love the fact that you used black silk satin to bind it.
2/6/07 12:35 PM
SueV said...
oooo, I really like this; the color, fabric, lines, everything. thanks for sharing
2/6/07 12:44 PM
AliceB said...
Beautiful!!
2/6/07 1:09 PM
lciaravi said...
You look lovely in this jacket. The fabric is certainly special and you did a very nice job sewing it. I love the idea of binding the seams with the black silk satin.
2/6/07 2:04 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic jacket and a great color on you. I'll be in Asheville in July and a visit to Waechter's is always a must.
2/6/07 2:14 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks so stylish and chic!!
2/6/07 4:00 PM
Linda G said...
beautiful jacket
2/6/07 5:22 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so wonderful to see it made up. Bought this pattern early 2006 and have come close to getting it cut out and done but always something else comes up - seeing yours makes me think it would be great for a Spring jacket. Just hope mine is as beautiful as yours!!
2/6/07 5:38 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Thanks for the review - I've been wanting to get this pattern for awhile. The red with black detailing is elegant, especially with your beautiful hair!
2/6/07 6:26 PM
tomed said...
Cute jacket - looks great on you!
2/6/07 8:54 PM
Mufffet said...
This is just so beautiful. The color, the texture of the fabric and your skill. Lovely jacket. And your hair is fantastic!
2/6/07 9:34 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a lovely jacket, you have really done a lovely job and the button is a lovely touch.
2/7/07 1:11 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous! The color and style is beautiful. Love the binding.
2/7/07 5:08 AM
Monica G said...
This jacket is beautiful. Lovely color choice and the binding is stunning. I have been thinking of acquiring an IJ jacket pattern. This may give me the push I need.
2/7/07 7:30 AM
cecelia said...
What a beautiful jacket, and it's easy? Nice to know since it's in my pattern stash. You look very elegant in it. Glad that you saw that red wool!
2/7/07 8:57 AM
j222b said...
Nice Jacket, good review. Thanks. I would be interested in seeing other versions of this jacket as you make them up. Love all the picture views, too (so helpful)--really! a lovely creation on you.
2/7/07 12:52 PM
muffie11 said...
Absolutely beautiful! So lovely on you! Wonderful idea for boucle! I may try one very soon, have some in my stash! Thanks for the inspiration!
2/7/07 1:17 PM
jlg said...
So pretty, and you look great in that color.
2/7/07 2:38 PM
xela said...
Wow! You and your jacket are beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
2/7/07 4:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The fabric is gorgeous and you have put it to best effect with that pattern.
2/8/07 7:04 PM
CherylStillSews said...
This suits you so well - great job.
2/9/07 3:34 AM
movac said...
I like everything about this jacket, the way it drapes, the black/red color combo, and your extra touches, and construction details. I also have that pattern from Clotilde. Thanks for reviewing it.
2/9/07 8:57 AM
RoseOK said...
I bought this pattern because I loved your picture.I can't wait to make it.
2/10/11 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us