SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 9151-1005 (Bed Spread and Skirt)

Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 1:21 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pinkytoo said...
All that work deserves a picture...;-) This review makes me think I need a ruffling foot. Thanks, Ody!
2/6/07 1:37 PM
Ody said...
CLICK ON THE PATTERN INFORMATION AND IT BRINGS UP A SLIDE SHOW. I DID NOT KNOW IT WOULD DO THAT!! DON'T WE ALL LEARN SOMETHING EVERYDAY.!!
2/6/07 2:37 PM
Ody said...
OK! So the slide show only worked on my computer. Sorry, I changed the URL around and it should be working great now after about three edits. Thanks for all the help!
2/6/07 2:50 PM
kkkkaty said...
I does sound nice, but I couldn't see pictures either. One link failed ("AOL: Error"), the other asked me to create a log in, which I didn't really want to do.
2/6/07 3:33 PM
Ody said...
I cannot figure out how to change the picture. I have editted it four times and put the regular URL in there, but when I come back it is the same. This is a pesky little problem! I am still working on it.
2/6/07 4:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, your labor of love! The bed looks beautiful and your daughter will treasure it. I will check back to see if your pics are behaving better-- I'd really like to see this one bigger... JUST BEAUTIFUL and SO worth the effort!
2/6/07 6:04 PM
BeckyC said...
It is truly a beautiful bedspread and skirt! We should see this room on HGTV on the show Decorating on a Dime -- you did great!
2/6/07 10:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I could see this for DD when she gets older. Its fab!!!
2/6/07 10:31 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Ody! You really are "sewing like the wind"! Beautiful bedspread, & I love the fabric combinations you've come up with. Very creative!
2/7/07 1:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
All those different patterns and they work beautifully together. Very nice.
2/7/07 11:06 AM
Peggy L said...
I'm sure she loves this!
2/7/07 9:51 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful beadspread, your DD is lucky to have you make this for her.
2/8/07 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 113

photo
by: Westy85

Review