Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 9151-1005 (Bed Spread and Skirt) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 673 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 1:21 PM
Last Updated:2/6/07 8:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pinkytoo said...
All that work deserves a picture...;-) This review makes me think I need a ruffling foot. Thanks, Ody!
2/6/07 1:37 PM
Ody said...
CLICK ON THE PATTERN INFORMATION AND IT BRINGS UP A SLIDE SHOW. I DID NOT KNOW IT WOULD DO THAT!! DON'T WE ALL LEARN SOMETHING EVERYDAY.!!
2/6/07 2:37 PM
Ody said...
OK! So the slide show only worked on my computer. Sorry, I changed the URL around and it should be working great now after about three edits. Thanks for all the help!
2/6/07 2:50 PM
kkkkaty said...
I does sound nice, but I couldn't see pictures either. One link failed ("AOL: Error"), the other asked me to create a log in, which I didn't really want to do.
2/6/07 3:33 PM
Ody said...
I cannot figure out how to change the picture. I have editted it four times and put the regular URL in there, but when I come back it is the same. This is a pesky little problem! I am still working on it.
2/6/07 4:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, your labor of love! The bed looks beautiful and your daughter will treasure it. I will check back to see if your pics are behaving better-- I'd really like to see this one bigger... JUST BEAUTIFUL and SO worth the effort!
2/6/07 6:04 PM
BeckyC said...
It is truly a beautiful bedspread and skirt! We should see this room on HGTV on the show Decorating on a Dime -- you did great!
2/6/07 10:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I could see this for DD when she gets older. Its fab!!!
2/6/07 10:31 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Ody! You really are "sewing like the wind"! Beautiful bedspread, & I love the fabric combinations you've come up with. Very creative!
2/7/07 1:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
All those different patterns and they work beautifully together. Very nice.
2/7/07 11:06 AM
Peggy L said...
I'm sure she loves this!
2/7/07 9:51 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful beadspread, your DD is lucky to have you make this for her.
2/8/07 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us