Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4277 (Khaliah Ali tunics)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 7:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeans said... (2/8/07 1:29 AM) Reply
Thanks Girls for your nice comments....I think it is a good idea that I add linning to the bottom of the Tunic as it would really look alot better on and as Clin said it would add a that liitle exta to set my top off.. :-) Thanks agian girls for your comments and your help.
carolynw said... (2/7/07 2:47 PM) Reply
Nice top Jean and good to see you smiling - must mean you are getting happier with your efforts - and so you should!! Like others I think a lining at the bottom would just add that little extra to your nice top.
Vonnevo said... (2/7/07 10:54 AM) Reply
This is a nicely styled top and fits you well. You could still add a lining to the lower section as Soleil mentioned. Oh and love your smile :))
Debbie Cook said... (2/7/07 8:14 AM) Reply
So nice to see a smiling pic of you!! The style lines are good on you but I understand about the sheerness.
Soliel said... (2/6/07 8:41 PM) Reply
If you were inspired to do so, could you add a little "skirt" of a lining from the bodice down?
KiwiWendy said... (2/6/07 8:29 PM) Reply
I've been sitting on this pattern for ages, and like your version. Not so happy that it's so fitted in all sizes .. the envelope looks semi-fitted
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details