SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4277 (Khaliah Ali tunics)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 7:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeans said... (2/8/07 1:29 AM) Reply
Thanks Girls for your nice comments....I think it is a good idea that I add linning to the bottom of the Tunic as it would really look alot better on and as Clin said it would add a that liitle exta to set my top off.. :-) Thanks agian girls for your comments and your help.
carolynw said... (2/7/07 2:47 PM) Reply
Nice top Jean and good to see you smiling - must mean you are getting happier with your efforts - and so you should!! Like others I think a lining at the bottom would just add that little extra to your nice top.
Vonnevo said... (2/7/07 10:54 AM) Reply
This is a nicely styled top and fits you well. You could still add a lining to the lower section as Soleil mentioned. Oh and love your smile :))
Debbie Cook said... (2/7/07 8:14 AM) Reply
So nice to see a smiling pic of you!! The style lines are good on you but I understand about the sheerness.
Soliel said... (2/6/07 8:41 PM) Reply
If you were inspired to do so, could you add a little "skirt" of a lining from the bodice down?
KiwiWendy said... (2/6/07 8:29 PM) Reply
I've been sitting on this pattern for ages, and like your version. Not so happy that it's so fitted in all sizes .. the envelope looks semi-fitted
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 4610

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Simple 1523

photo
by: Nana27

Review