SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4277 (Khaliah Ali tunics)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1029 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 7:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said...
I've been sitting on this pattern for ages, and like your version. Not so happy that it's so fitted in all sizes .. the envelope looks semi-fitted
2/6/07 8:29 PM
Soliel said...
If you were inspired to do so, could you add a little "skirt" of a lining from the bodice down?
2/6/07 8:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
So nice to see a smiling pic of you!! The style lines are good on you but I understand about the sheerness.
2/7/07 8:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
This is a nicely styled top and fits you well. You could still add a lining to the lower section as Soleil mentioned. Oh and love your smile :))
2/7/07 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top Jean and good to see you smiling - must mean you are getting happier with your efforts - and so you should!! Like others I think a lining at the bottom would just add that little extra to your nice top.
2/7/07 2:47 PM
Jeans said...
Thanks Girls for your nice comments....I think it is a good idea that I add linning to the bottom of the Tunic as it would really look alot better on and as Clin said it would add a that liitle exta to set my top off.. :-) Thanks agian girls for your comments and your help.
2/8/07 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now