SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4277 (Khaliah Ali tunics)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1029 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/07 7:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said...
I've been sitting on this pattern for ages, and like your version. Not so happy that it's so fitted in all sizes .. the envelope looks semi-fitted
2/6/07 8:29 PM
Soliel said...
If you were inspired to do so, could you add a little "skirt" of a lining from the bodice down?
2/6/07 8:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
So nice to see a smiling pic of you!! The style lines are good on you but I understand about the sheerness.
2/7/07 8:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
This is a nicely styled top and fits you well. You could still add a lining to the lower section as Soleil mentioned. Oh and love your smile :))
2/7/07 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top Jean and good to see you smiling - must mean you are getting happier with your efforts - and so you should!! Like others I think a lining at the bottom would just add that little extra to your nice top.
2/7/07 2:47 PM
Jeans said...
Thanks Girls for your nice comments....I think it is a good idea that I add linning to the bottom of the Tunic as it would really look alot better on and as Clin said it would add a that liitle exta to set my top off.. :-) Thanks agian girls for your comments and your help.
2/8/07 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-15

photo
by: jorth

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now