SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7365 oop (Men's)

Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/07 4:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
How appropriate for someone in the newspaper business. I love it. Great job
2/7/07 5:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great theme tie. It looks really nicely made.
2/7/07 6:07 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Great job on the tie! ditto what Mary and Stefanie said about the theme. He's totally "News Worthy" now.
2/7/07 9:50 PM
Ody said...
This tie is a treasure!! Remember, I used to fly for the airlines---I know ties! We used to stand and greet hundreds of men everyday at the door and basically see the gambit of ties. This is a definite winner. Great job!
2/7/07 9:51 PM
Linda G said...
Awesome, my husband is the editor for the local newspaper, I have not made a tie in years but I think I will look for this fabric. It would look great with a black shirt.
2/7/07 10:41 PM
slanden99 said...
I like the newspaper print tie. Ditto on being about to find silks appropriate for a men's tie.
2/8/07 9:14 AM
Puddin Pop said...
That is so sweet of you to make that tie for him. It looks great.
2/8/07 12:45 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE the tie! :)
2/9/07 11:46 AM
AnneM said...
Great tie, and very personalized for your DH. Ties can be a lot of fun when done in something other than boring solids.
2/19/07 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now