SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-406 (twist-front dress)

Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/07 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cherry said...
newlywedws (congratulations in order?) If you would like to send me your street address and your Burda size, I could trace it off for you. (Use the message center at the top of the page)
6/1/07 9:33 AM
Ngear said...
It looks beautiful in the photo!
5/31/07 8:59 AM
newlywedws said...
I absolutely love your dress! It is so chic -looks like it was purchased in an upscale boutique. I absolutely adore the pattern also...I could cry that I just saw this pattern...as I'm sure it can't be bought anywhere now :(
5/22/07 9:54 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Oh, I was going to make this for a banquet next weekend. Now I'm not sure. Thanks for your input. I didn't notice that it required a zipper, either.
2/25/07 5:24 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Cherry, I think this looks wonderful! But I can't believe the garments you've created! And I've only looked at a few! That fabric your dh bought - I GUESS he had a helpful assistant - MY dh wouldn't be caught dead near a fabric store! I'm going to look at the rest now!
2/15/07 11:59 AM
SewTwin said...
Mine did not come out either.Perhaps you could do a knit muslin with what you have learned, then do another with "good" fabric.I look better in flatter patterns, like your other dress in the pictures.
2/12/07 0:31 AM
UteK said...
First look at your picture was a "whow". It looks not only wearable but great.
2/9/07 2:07 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress. It looks great in the picture. I was looking through your photo album and was very impressed with your other sewing projects. I'll be anxious to see more of your reviews.
2/8/07 11:41 AM
mlt said...
Yet another one saying how lovely it looks!
2/8/07 9:24 AM
Jane S said...
It might not be what you anticipated, but it's looking sharp on your dress form.
2/8/07 8:32 AM
Em's Summer said...
The dress looks great! Looking at it, I can't even tell anything went wrong while you were sewing it. Great looking dress and great job, even if you might not think so. :-)
2/8/07 8:17 AM
Nancy K said...
I think that it looks lovely.
2/8/07 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Sorry you don't like the dress but it looks good on the dress form.
2/8/07 5:28 AM
Margie T said...
I think your dress looks lovely. Please wear it.
2/8/07 4:50 AM
Kay Y said...
Despite your difficulties, this really does look like an elegant and wearable dress. I hope you come to love it soon.
2/7/07 7:29 PM
librarylady said...
It is a lovely dress as Sherril said. And a wonderful review. Thanks. I'm a Burda 44/46 too so this was especially good to read.
2/7/07 7:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
I second Sherrill's opinion that it looks lovely on the hanger. The review was very helpful for me in spite of your travails.
2/7/07 6:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh, but I've learned somuch from your review. I'm sad you're not happy with this dress because it looks wonderful on the hanger. Besides the hem being the wrong length, how does it fit once you fixed the sleeves?
2/7/07 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info