Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1394 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 5:40 AM
Last Updated:8/26/07 3:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute shirt. I love the neat placket and collar.
2/8/07 8:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Great job and love the fabric.
2/8/07 9:08 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Looks great! I have this pattern aging in my stash. I see that it's about time to bring it out!
2/8/07 9:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I agree with Leslie- After reading this review I have to pull that pattern out. That is a great shirt!
2/8/07 9:38 AM
Seaspur said...
I too love that pattern, must make it again. Great fabric and review!
2/8/07 10:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking polo. Thanks for the info on the collar stand. Very helpful
2/8/07 10:35 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top.
2/8/07 1:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your collar, stand, and placket look wonderful!
2/8/07 3:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt in that wonderful print.
2/8/07 5:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Like Leslie, I'm gently aging this pattern, waiting for...what? Very nice top with a great neck finish. And an encouraging review, too. Thank you.
2/8/07 8:48 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
2/9/07 7:19 AM
jbrewer said...
Very professional-looking finishing details.
2/9/07 7:41 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Sigrid: this looks very handsome on you: love the fabric and pattern. Thanks for review. I, too, own this pattern and am now that I see how well your shirt turned out, I'm moving it to my "must make" list for Spring.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very nicely done! The collar treatment is smooth and beautifully sewn. Your coverstitching is perfect. (By the way, what machine are you using?)
2/9/07 10:27 AM
cecelia said...
Sigrid--you should wear it with pleasure. You've made 2 wonderful shirts. Thanks for the link to the tip on the collar stand!
8/26/07 6:49 PM
EveS said...
Great shirt and great review! Thanks for the very helpful link on collar stands!
8/26/07 10:20 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I'm sewing my version right now...ok cutting it out now. Your review is like a tutorial, it has been great! What I really want to know is how you did the buttonholes on the placket?
7/16/08 12:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5608 misses top
photo
Review by Claverie on 8/18/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 000
photo
Review by Chris Stus... on 5/2/07
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us