SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/07 5:40 AM
Last Updated:8/26/07 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute shirt. I love the neat placket and collar.
2/8/07 8:43 AM
Lynngray said...
Great job and love the fabric.
2/8/07 9:08 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Looks great! I have this pattern aging in my stash. I see that it's about time to bring it out!
2/8/07 9:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I agree with Leslie- After reading this review I have to pull that pattern out. That is a great shirt!
2/8/07 9:38 AM
Seaspur said...
I too love that pattern, must make it again. Great fabric and review!
2/8/07 10:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking polo. Thanks for the info on the collar stand. Very helpful
2/8/07 10:35 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top.
2/8/07 1:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your collar, stand, and placket look wonderful!
2/8/07 3:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice shirt in that wonderful print.
2/8/07 5:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Like Leslie, I'm gently aging this pattern, waiting for...what? Very nice top with a great neck finish. And an encouraging review, too. Thank you.
2/8/07 8:48 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
2/9/07 7:19 AM
jbrewer said...
Very professional-looking finishing details.
2/9/07 7:41 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Sigrid: this looks very handsome on you: love the fabric and pattern. Thanks for review. I, too, own this pattern and am now that I see how well your shirt turned out, I'm moving it to my "must make" list for Spring.
2/9/07 8:29 AM
suzanrossi said...
Very nicely done! The collar treatment is smooth and beautifully sewn. Your coverstitching is perfect. (By the way, what machine are you using?)
2/9/07 10:27 AM
cecelia said...
Sigrid--you should wear it with pleasure. You've made 2 wonderful shirts. Thanks for the link to the tip on the collar stand!
8/26/07 6:49 PM
EveS said...
Great shirt and great review! Thanks for the very helpful link on collar stands!
8/26/07 10:20 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I'm sewing my version right now...ok cutting it out now. Your review is like a tutorial, it has been great! What I really want to know is how you did the buttonholes on the placket?
7/16/08 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now