SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2007-19 (jumper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
I love the fabrics! Great idea for the elastic under the arms. I've never heard of that but I like it.
2/9/07 12:06 PM
Annika said...
Oh I would have loved to have had this jumper when I was a little girl - it is soooo cool!
2/9/07 2:02 PM
jessika said...
Wow, very cute. She looks so cute. You take great photo's too. This looks super warm too. Love the fabrics and ruffle. Ruffles are in.
2/9/07 2:02 PM
Monica G said...
Love the modifications. The underarm elastic is a great idea! DD looks lovely in her Euro jumper.
2/9/07 2:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Superb fabric choices and awesome modifications - love it!!!!
2/9/07 2:25 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! I love the way you centered the print.
2/9/07 2:45 PM
jnamcd said...
As always, I love it! I hope to make one for my DD, too--but I'm not game to make all the changes you did yet! I'll go straight from the pattern for now! Beautiful job, Eva!
2/10/07 0:54 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful jumper Eva! time for me to subscribe to Ottobre. The jumper Cara, I just made from Farbenmix called for the elastic under the arms. Great choice of fabric and love your photos!
2/10/07 12:18 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice! I like your changes--looks like it belongs in one of the magazines
2/11/07 2:53 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful choice of fabrics. I was recently introduced to these patterns by a friend. They are wonderful.
2/15/07 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now