SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-107 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
I think you did a great job! I really like how you shaped the neckline. Hint: hem the sleeves "on the flat" before you sew the underarm seam or even before you attach them.
2/9/07 10:03 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty--looks great on you! Your fabric is gorgeous!
2/9/07 10:10 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
That is a great looking top. I love the neckline. It's very flattering on you.
2/9/07 10:23 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very flattering top!!! I had discarded the idea of making this as sadly I now *need* a bra... but this is a great idea (the buinding). Your bra doesn't show at all..?
2/9/07 11:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, nice top. It really, really suits you!
2/10/07 1:51 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
That's an awesome top. You did a wonderful job and it looks so-o-oo good on you. It makes me want to run out and get this magazine just to make this top. Great Job!
2/10/07 1:55 AM
blue mooney said...
looks great on you, Jodi!
2/10/07 7:24 AM
Nancy K said...
I have been looking at this top, thanks for the review. It looks good on you.
2/10/07 8:22 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful stylish top ! Thanks for a very helpful review.
2/10/07 8:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very RTW. I love the neckline, it's so flattering on you.
2/10/07 9:47 AM
beangirl said...
Wow, you look great in this top! Really nice!
2/10/07 10:18 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty top, well done.
2/10/07 11:06 AM
giblet said...
beautiful work..it's very flattering and I love your fabric choice
2/10/07 12:10 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top. Great idea re the binding. I want to try it too.
2/10/07 12:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is an amazing top! You picked beautiful fabric for this!
2/10/07 2:13 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top--and it fits you beautifully
2/10/07 2:27 PM
ndesimon said...
faboooooo! I'm seriously coveting this pattern now. Thanks for the fitting notes, I'll follow 'em to the letter.
2/10/07 3:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful top! The neckline style looks lovely on you too!! So flattering.
2/11/07 8:18 AM
Jodi B. said...
Thanks for your comments. I really enjoyed wearing this top. mary in FL, thanks for the tip. I'll have to remember that for next time. Evatgirl73, the banding added enough that my bra straps don't show at all. I normally have the same issue with this sort of neckline, so it was a pleasant surprise.
2/11/07 8:43 AM
Karen6790 said...
Jodi, I love this in your fabric, and I like that you shaped the band. With all the "flash potential" this top has, every litle bit helps - plus it's a great way to hide the very necessary bra straps. I love my top, too, but next time I'm going to go for a slightly heavier knit and see if I get any better control. Great job on this.
2/11/07 1:56 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Look at you and all your fabulousness! What a pretty top. Thanks for all the detailed notes. They'll definitely be helpful when this pattern makes it to the top of the to-do list.
2/12/07 12:00 PM
ChristineX said...
Love it! It is on my list of tops to make. I really love how it looks on you, and the print is wonderful. Thanks for the review!!
3/22/07 9:04 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Very romantic on you! Seems like everyone is raising the neckline on this one.
2/7/08 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now