SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6616 (easy)

Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:ricstew
photo

 
 
About ricstewstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/25/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/07 11:55 PM
Last Updated:2/10/07 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on the dress. Great job w/ the border print fabric.
2/19/07 1:03 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress, good fit, and I love how you used the border print.
2/13/07 9:54 AM
LiZ said...
Very nice dress.
2/12/07 2:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fabulous dress! Love the fabric you used too.
2/11/07 8:22 AM
Dmd4106 said...
The dress is really flattering on yr daughter. I look forward to the day when my dd (teenager) allows me sew again for her.
2/11/07 0:07 AM
ricstew said...
Thanks guys! I am pretty impressed with this dress mostly cause daughter likes it! I have had the fabric for years...just waiting for the right pattern ( and for daughter to change her mind about " homemade" clothes!)..Yay!!!! thanks again!
2/10/07 5:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
The border print you used is beautiful! And the fit you accomplished looks perfect! Great job and great review!
2/10/07 2:09 PM
giblet said...
What a great fit and beautiful dress! Very flattering. What a lucky daughter you have!
2/10/07 12:04 PM
Soliel said...
Great dress! Love what you did with the fabric.
2/10/07 11:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow! You did a great job fitting that dress. Now that you have the pattern just right, make more.
2/10/07 11:22 AM
trinicity said...
I love the fabric, great choice, it came out very lovely
2/10/07 10:40 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is perfect in this style!
2/10/07 9:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress ! Your beautiful fabric was a lucky find at the Op Shop. Congratulations on posting your first review :)
2/10/07 8:47 AM
FloraNature said...
Many thanks for posting your first review!!! The dress is stunning, and so much more designer-looking than the pattern photo. You did a fantastic job grading down the pattern for a petite. Lucky daughter, to have such a well-fitting dress to wear!
2/10/07 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info