SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3121 

6 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Elemenopeo
photo

 
 
About Elemenopeostar
MN USA
Member since: 5/11/04
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 12:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AlexaNJ said... (4/17/07 12:36 PM) Reply
It looks so snuggly! Great fabric!
AnneM said... (2/20/07 8:16 AM) Reply
Does that look cozy! Neat neckline. Yes, it is a bit large but perfect for wearing over other layers.
LiZ said... (2/12/07 2:30 AM) Reply
Lovely top.
Skymom said... (2/11/07 10:31 PM) Reply
I think the less recent KS patterns were designed to be looser-fitting, which might explain why you ended up with a little extra room than you expected. However, if you're having the same cold snap we've been experiencing in the northeast, a big, cozy fleece sweater is the perfect garment! Looks delightful.
Nata said... (2/11/07 10:22 PM) Reply
Good job. I love the color
ryan's mom said... (2/11/07 8:25 AM) Reply
Nice top! I've found KS patterns are miss and miss on me LOL. Either too big or too small depending on the pattern. But yeah, I think going down a size on the next one would work well for you.
Lhan said... (2/10/07 5:54 PM) Reply
Very cosy! I agree though it does look a bit big on you. It can be so hard to tell when you want cudly warm tops whether the sizing is right. Note helpful when the effect does not match the stated sizing.
Em's Summer said... (2/10/07 2:06 PM) Reply
That top looks soo warm, especially with that collar! It's oversized, but would be great to use as the top layer when it's really cold. I think the shawl collared version will be really cute! Thanks for this great review!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/10/07 12:57 PM) Reply
What a great learning experience. Patterns seem to differ in sizes. This is quite oversized but the next one will be, I'm sure, fabulous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4599

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details