SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3121 

6 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Elemenopeo
photo

 
 
About Elemenopeostar
MN USA
Member since: 5/11/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
It looks so snuggly! Great fabric!
4/17/07 12:36 PM
AnneM said...
Does that look cozy! Neat neckline. Yes, it is a bit large but perfect for wearing over other layers.
2/20/07 8:16 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
2/12/07 2:30 AM
Skymom said...
I think the less recent KS patterns were designed to be looser-fitting, which might explain why you ended up with a little extra room than you expected. However, if you're having the same cold snap we've been experiencing in the northeast, a big, cozy fleece sweater is the perfect garment! Looks delightful.
2/11/07 10:31 PM
Nata said...
Good job. I love the color
2/11/07 10:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top! I've found KS patterns are miss and miss on me LOL. Either too big or too small depending on the pattern. But yeah, I think going down a size on the next one would work well for you.
2/11/07 8:25 AM
Lhan said...
Very cosy! I agree though it does look a bit big on you. It can be so hard to tell when you want cudly warm tops whether the sizing is right. Note helpful when the effect does not match the stated sizing.
2/10/07 5:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
That top looks soo warm, especially with that collar! It's oversized, but would be great to use as the top layer when it's really cold. I think the shawl collared version will be really cute! Thanks for this great review!
2/10/07 2:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great learning experience. Patterns seem to differ in sizes. This is quite oversized but the next one will be, I'm sure, fabulous.
2/10/07 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now