SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> OOP (Misses' Duster, easy-tosew-50c)

2 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 3:36 PM
Last Updated:2/10/07 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I really like the fabric - is it cotton? Is that a pink ribbon that you've used for trim. Looks great. Would love to get a few more details. This will make a great house dress.
2/10/07 6:45 PM
Mary Reed said...
LOVE IT! I just picked up several old (1960's), half sized patterns. They are drafted beautifully. I know that computers help with creating all the new fashion, but when I see your work, I am wistful for the "olden days." Thank you for you review.
2/10/07 8:15 PM
cherry said...
Thank you both Marys! Yes it is a cotton, which I bought probably ten years ago, thinking to make a kimono-style robe. The trim came out of my stash of odds and ends, it's just a narrow ribbon, probably from Joanns. I love working with old patterns, the older the better. I have made many as community theater costumes, not reviewed as they are always in a hectic rush.
2/10/07 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a fun experience for you. And your review might inspire some folks to try vintage patterns!
2/20/07 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 7513

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now