SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> OOP (Misses' Duster, easy-tosew-50c)

2 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 3:36 PM
Last Updated:2/10/07 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely. I really like the fabric - is it cotton? Is that a pink ribbon that you've used for trim. Looks great. Would love to get a few more details. This will make a great house dress.
2/10/07 6:45 PM
Mary Reed said...
LOVE IT! I just picked up several old (1960's), half sized patterns. They are drafted beautifully. I know that computers help with creating all the new fashion, but when I see your work, I am wistful for the "olden days." Thank you for you review.
2/10/07 8:15 PM
cherry said...
Thank you both Marys! Yes it is a cotton, which I bought probably ten years ago, thinking to make a kimono-style robe. The trim came out of my stash of odds and ends, it's just a narrow ribbon, probably from Joanns. I love working with old patterns, the older the better. I have made many as community theater costumes, not reviewed as they are always in a hectic rush.
2/10/07 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a fun experience for you. And your review might inspire some folks to try vintage patterns!
2/20/07 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Vogue Patterns 7610

photo
by: Ducky D

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now