SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> OOP (Misses' Duster, easy-tosew-50c)

2 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:cherry
photo

 
 
About cherrystar
VA USA
Member since: 9/9/02
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 3:36 PM
Last Updated:2/10/07 3:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/20/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Sounds like a fun experience for you. And your review might inspire some folks to try vintage patterns!
cherry said... (2/10/07 8:22 PM) Reply
Thank you both Marys! Yes it is a cotton, which I bought probably ten years ago, thinking to make a kimono-style robe. The trim came out of my stash of odds and ends, it's just a narrow ribbon, probably from Joanns. I love working with old patterns, the older the better. I have made many as community theater costumes, not reviewed as they are always in a hectic rush.
Mary Reed said... (2/10/07 8:15 PM) Reply
LOVE IT! I just picked up several old (1960's), half sized patterns. They are drafted beautifully. I know that computers help with creating all the new fashion, but when I see your work, I am wistful for the "olden days." Thank you for you review.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/10/07 6:45 PM) Reply
This looks lovely. I really like the fabric - is it cotton? Is that a pink ribbon that you've used for trim. Looks great. Would love to get a few more details. This will make a great house dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1005

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 4480

photo
by: suzannnico...

Review