SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5402 (Butterfly Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 8:53 PM
Last Updated:2/11/07 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Melody - that is one gorgeous bag!! Great fabric choice. I missed it the first time around:-)
8/13/08 2:52 PM
A of the M's said...
After reading your review and going to your blog site, I am ready to head to the fabric store! I actually bought this pattern about 3 months ago but haven't sewn it up yet. Well, that is about to change. Your bag is 4-star adorable. LOVE it! Thanks for the tutorial. Great help!
6/23/08 9:48 AM
Jejing said...
That's a great looking purse.
5/31/08 1:53 AM
AnneM said...
Great bag. Your fabric choice makes it very fun and avante-guarde.
2/20/07 7:59 AM
Melody said...
O.K., I think it's fixed I just used a different site.
2/11/07 5:48 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Got the dreaded. . .Uh-oh. Something bad happened... Didn't anyone else? Uh-oh. Something bad happened...
2/11/07 5:47 PM
Melody said...
I don't know what's going on with yahoo. I don't like the new photo hosting. The photo is on the blog if you click on the tag "bags" at the bottom of the tutorial, it brings up all post with that label and the one previous is the picture of the bag. I'm really sorry about the picture, I don't know what to do to fix it.
2/11/07 5:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Melody, I cannot see your pic. It's telling me something bad happened.
2/11/07 3:23 PM
Patzee said...
Your tutorial is very helpful. Thanks!
2/11/07 2:36 PM
CSM--Carla said...
THANK you so much for doing this great tutorial on this bag. I definitely want to sew it in the future--but was a little tentative about my ability. You have inspired me! I'll be checking in as I sew it. LOVE your bag and fabric! Carla
2/11/07 1:59 PM
Sharon M said...
Nice looking bag - enjoyed seeing the process on your blog also
2/11/07 1:56 PM
Melody said...
Lalena, I think it's pretty big, but I like a big bag. I added a new picture with DH holding a ruler in front to get a sense of the size. It's about 10" tall and about 16" wide.
2/11/07 11:32 AM
Lalena said...
Lovely bag, and I enjoyed reading about the process on your blog. I have this pattern but haven't made it, after reading a review that said it was a pretty big purse. It's hard to get a sense of the size from your photos--how do you like the size?
2/11/07 10:56 AM
artist1lisa said...
Fantastic bag.I love the fabric.Great tutorial.I'll have to try this one.
2/11/07 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now