SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3412 (Misses Skirts)

Viewed 1783 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
You look so very nice in this!! Super job and another great review!!!
5/18/08 8:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your detailed review and photos!!
3/10/07 8:30 AM
yummymummy38 said...
not sure why I missed the original review. Lovely skirt on you, Belinda, flowy and elegant
3/7/07 0:05 AM
Erica B. said...
Great skirt.
3/6/07 10:07 PM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, I missed this review the first time around - great skirt! I love the style.
3/6/07 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt again, Belinda. I love your shoes!
3/6/07 7:15 AM
MareeAlison said...
I love the grey skirt Belinda.
3/6/07 6:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous 2nd skirt too Belinda !!
3/6/07 3:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! - you are really getting into the skirts!
3/6/07 3:00 AM
Annette1 said...
You do beautiful work. Everything is flawless. You know, I would have never looked twice at that pattern until I saw your skirt. Now I'm thinking maybe I need one too. It's beautiful! :o)
3/6/07 2:17 AM
AnneM said...
Another great garment from you! This is a cute style.
2/20/07 7:56 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely skirt Belinda. Re the topstitching foot 'Is it worth having and approx how much did it cost?' I may have to buy one.
2/13/07 2:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Harriet, I've had my CS machine for over 3 years now and I still love it as much today as I did when I bought it. I reviewed my machine shortly after buying it. Click on my profile and look under sewing machine reviews.
2/13/07 5:32 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful review: I feel as if I've had a good sewing lesson. Skirt is beautiful: would love to see on you, Belinda. You mentioned the Brother cover stitch machine: what model do you own, and are you happy with it? I'm constantly at odds with myself about whether I "need" a CS machine, so any imput would be appreciated. Thanks again for great review.
2/12/07 10:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt, great review, great changes! Well done!
2/12/07 7:31 AM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt, like your changes for the waistband. Thanks for the how-to and the pictures. Great job.
2/12/07 7:14 AM
suzanrossi said...
Lovely skirt - I tend toward the "rectangular" also and this skirt looks very flattering!
2/11/07 11:48 PM
Melody said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the topstitching, it's flawless.
2/11/07 12:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt, great review!!
2/11/07 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirt. Interesting the way the split is formed.
2/11/07 7:35 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful skirt! I like the slit detail and the overall drape! You did such a wonderful job! Thank you for a very helpful review!
2/11/07 5:41 AM
jhansby said...
gorgeous skirt...thanks for the tip on using knits...I thought this was a knit pattern, too. I love the added waistband, too.
2/11/07 5:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous skirt Belinda! You have broken your skirt drought !!! Love the design of this one.
2/11/07 4:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
HKS, none! The fabric has a lot of lycra, so the skirt stays up on it's own.
2/11/07 3:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for a great review Belinda. The skirt is lovely. So, no elastic in the waistband at all?
2/11/07 2:09 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the instructions for your waist band, it looks very professional. Nice skirt.
2/11/07 0:53 AM
lynny said...
Belinda your skirt looks very good and a good description of putting the changed waistband on. Look forward to seeing you in it!
2/11/07 0:50 AM
kiddo said...
Great skirt! I love the double knit. Congratulations!
2/11/07 0:12 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda and as always,extremely well sewn!
2/11/07 0:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Soliel, the coverstitching ensures the waist seam stays in place (folded down) and also makes it flatter.
2/10/07 10:35 PM
Soliel said...
I learned a lot from your waistband instructions. Does the top stitching have a function or is it simply to make your skirt look more professional? I like it, it definitely does not look homemade.
2/10/07 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info