SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3412 (Misses Skirts)

Viewed 1783 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
I learned a lot from your waistband instructions. Does the top stitching have a function or is it simply to make your skirt look more professional? I like it, it definitely does not look homemade.
2/10/07 10:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Soliel, the coverstitching ensures the waist seam stays in place (folded down) and also makes it flatter.
2/10/07 10:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda and as always,extremely well sewn!
2/11/07 0:00 AM
kiddo said...
Great skirt! I love the double knit. Congratulations!
2/11/07 0:12 AM
lynny said...
Belinda your skirt looks very good and a good description of putting the changed waistband on. Look forward to seeing you in it!
2/11/07 0:50 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the instructions for your waist band, it looks very professional. Nice skirt.
2/11/07 0:53 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for a great review Belinda. The skirt is lovely. So, no elastic in the waistband at all?
2/11/07 2:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
HKS, none! The fabric has a lot of lycra, so the skirt stays up on it's own.
2/11/07 3:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous skirt Belinda! You have broken your skirt drought !!! Love the design of this one.
2/11/07 4:24 AM
jhansby said...
gorgeous skirt...thanks for the tip on using knits...I thought this was a knit pattern, too. I love the added waistband, too.
2/11/07 5:24 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful skirt! I like the slit detail and the overall drape! You did such a wonderful job! Thank you for a very helpful review!
2/11/07 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirt. Interesting the way the split is formed.
2/11/07 7:35 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt, great review!!
2/11/07 8:33 AM
Melody said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the topstitching, it's flawless.
2/11/07 12:05 PM
suzanrossi said...
Lovely skirt - I tend toward the "rectangular" also and this skirt looks very flattering!
2/11/07 11:48 PM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt, like your changes for the waistband. Thanks for the how-to and the pictures. Great job.
2/12/07 7:14 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt, great review, great changes! Well done!
2/12/07 7:31 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful review: I feel as if I've had a good sewing lesson. Skirt is beautiful: would love to see on you, Belinda. You mentioned the Brother cover stitch machine: what model do you own, and are you happy with it? I'm constantly at odds with myself about whether I "need" a CS machine, so any imput would be appreciated. Thanks again for great review.
2/12/07 10:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Harriet, I've had my CS machine for over 3 years now and I still love it as much today as I did when I bought it. I reviewed my machine shortly after buying it. Click on my profile and look under sewing machine reviews.
2/13/07 5:32 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely skirt Belinda. Re the topstitching foot 'Is it worth having and approx how much did it cost?' I may have to buy one.
2/13/07 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
Another great garment from you! This is a cute style.
2/20/07 7:56 AM
Annette1 said...
You do beautiful work. Everything is flawless. You know, I would have never looked twice at that pattern until I saw your skirt. Now I'm thinking maybe I need one too. It's beautiful! :o)
3/6/07 2:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! - you are really getting into the skirts!
3/6/07 3:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous 2nd skirt too Belinda !!
3/6/07 3:50 AM
MareeAlison said...
I love the grey skirt Belinda.
3/6/07 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt again, Belinda. I love your shoes!
3/6/07 7:15 AM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, I missed this review the first time around - great skirt! I love the style.
3/6/07 8:38 AM
Erica B. said...
Great skirt.
3/6/07 10:07 PM
yummymummy38 said...
not sure why I missed the original review. Lovely skirt on you, Belinda, flowy and elegant
3/7/07 0:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your detailed review and photos!!
3/10/07 8:30 AM
appleton78 said...
You look so very nice in this!! Super job and another great review!!!
5/18/08 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review