Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3412 (Misses Skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1781 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/6/07 2:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
I learned a lot from your waistband instructions. Does the top stitching have a function or is it simply to make your skirt look more professional? I like it, it definitely does not look homemade.
2/10/07 10:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Soliel, the coverstitching ensures the waist seam stays in place (folded down) and also makes it flatter.
2/10/07 10:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Belinda and as always,extremely well sewn!
2/11/07 0:00 AM
kiddo said...
Great skirt! I love the double knit. Congratulations!
2/11/07 0:12 AM
lynny said...
Belinda your skirt looks very good and a good description of putting the changed waistband on. Look forward to seeing you in it!
2/11/07 0:50 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for the instructions for your waist band, it looks very professional. Nice skirt.
2/11/07 0:53 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks for a great review Belinda. The skirt is lovely. So, no elastic in the waistband at all?
2/11/07 2:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
HKS, none! The fabric has a lot of lycra, so the skirt stays up on it's own.
2/11/07 3:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous skirt Belinda! You have broken your skirt drought !!! Love the design of this one.
2/11/07 4:24 AM
jhansby said...
gorgeous skirt...thanks for the tip on using knits...I thought this was a knit pattern, too. I love the added waistband, too.
2/11/07 5:24 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful skirt! I like the slit detail and the overall drape! You did such a wonderful job! Thank you for a very helpful review!
2/11/07 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirt. Interesting the way the split is formed.
2/11/07 7:35 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt, great review!!
2/11/07 8:33 AM
Melody said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the topstitching, it's flawless.
2/11/07 12:05 PM
suzanrossi said...
Lovely skirt - I tend toward the "rectangular" also and this skirt looks very flattering!
2/11/07 11:48 PM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt, like your changes for the waistband. Thanks for the how-to and the pictures. Great job.
2/12/07 7:14 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt, great review, great changes! Well done!
2/12/07 7:31 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful review: I feel as if I've had a good sewing lesson. Skirt is beautiful: would love to see on you, Belinda. You mentioned the Brother cover stitch machine: what model do you own, and are you happy with it? I'm constantly at odds with myself about whether I "need" a CS machine, so any imput would be appreciated. Thanks again for great review.
2/12/07 10:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Harriet, I've had my CS machine for over 3 years now and I still love it as much today as I did when I bought it. I reviewed my machine shortly after buying it. Click on my profile and look under sewing machine reviews.
2/13/07 5:32 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely skirt Belinda. Re the topstitching foot 'Is it worth having and approx how much did it cost?' I may have to buy one.
2/13/07 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
Another great garment from you! This is a cute style.
2/20/07 7:56 AM
Annette1 said...
You do beautiful work. Everything is flawless. You know, I would have never looked twice at that pattern until I saw your skirt. Now I'm thinking maybe I need one too. It's beautiful! :o)
3/6/07 2:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! - you are really getting into the skirts!
3/6/07 3:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous 2nd skirt too Belinda !!
3/6/07 3:50 AM
MareeAlison said...
I love the grey skirt Belinda.
3/6/07 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt again, Belinda. I love your shoes!
3/6/07 7:15 AM
Stacy Sews said...
OOOh, I missed this review the first time around - great skirt! I love the style.
3/6/07 8:38 AM
Erica B. said...
Great skirt.
3/6/07 10:07 PM
yummymummy38 said...
not sure why I missed the original review. Lovely skirt on you, Belinda, flowy and elegant
3/7/07 0:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your detailed review and photos!!
3/10/07 8:30 AM
appleton78 said...
You look so very nice in this!! Super job and another great review!!!
5/18/08 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us