Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (Vogue Easy Options) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 852 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Londa Rohlfing
photo
About Londa Rohlfingstar
Member since: 11/30/03
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/07 10:48 PM
Last Updated:2/11/07 10:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Londa, wow! maybe I need to get an embellishing machine. Great review! I love the color of this coat.
2/11/07 10:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great jacket in a great color with beautiful embellishments! Thanks for this great review! :-)
2/11/07 11:12 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful, beautiful jacket!
2/11/07 11:14 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful. The needle-felting is lovely, and I agree that the front looks much more reasonable the way you've cut it.
2/11/07 11:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful jacket. Your alterations makes it more beautiful. Love the embellishments.
2/12/07 1:08 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty! I thought I recognized the Angelina when I viewed your photo...nice to know that it can be felted. Thanks for the review :)
2/12/07 4:42 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Ody - it is not an embellishing machine, but the hand tool. My understanding is that the machine really, really flattens it - making it a 'part' of the fabric. I have a friend who is going to compare/test that for me...
2/12/07 8:36 AM
slanden99 said...
I like your changes to this jacket. It looks much more wearable than the pattern photo and it's classy too
2/12/07 9:38 AM
xela said...
Beautiful jacket-love the beautiful felting! What a clever idea!
2/12/07 9:51 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Londa: I love what you've done with this jacket: the felting really makes it a very special garment. Won't be surprised it it sold very quickly at the show.
2/12/07 10:49 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Londa: I love what you've done with this jacket: the felting really makes it a very special garment. Won't be surprised it it sold very quickly at the show.
2/12/07 10:49 AM
Clareew said...
Fabulous jacket. I have been thinking of getting one of the Clover felting thing, it has just moved up to the top of my list.
2/12/07 5:23 PM
Sharon Smith said...
The jacket is beautiful. You were so wise to shorten it. Now I hope you will do the top. It looks gorgeous on the pattern front.
2/12/07 6:18 PM
Tall Mary said...
Londa, I have this pattern and attend to make the jacket out of blue green wool jersey that I purchased. May I ask how tall you are? If you are on the petite side it may be that the front was drafted too long for you by Vogue. I am 5'9" and trying to figure out if I should follow your tip of shortening the front also. Your jacket is gorgeous.
2/12/07 8:42 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kitty - I ama 5'8.5"... Long - it was really stylish - so start long if you have enough fabric, then perhaps shorten it to your liking...a bit at a time. I really think it depends on your own 'style' 0 where you 'go' - etc... Thrown over the shoulder it is magnificent - but though I'd love to have worn it that way - that's more 'new york' than central Illinois, I'm sad to say...
2/13/07 8:45 AM
AnneM said...
Much more elegant in the shorter length, IMO. I think it looks great with or without the felting.
2/20/07 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us