SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6383 (Misses' Knit Tops, Pants and S)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1304 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/07 10:04 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants, and I can't believe you got this fabric in the $2 bin at Wal-Mart! Really, really nice. That snagging thing may give me problems, though, as I have pernanent guitar callouses on my left hand. At least with a print, though, the snags might disappear.
2/21/08 5:34 PM
kkkkaty said...
Cindy, Viking calls them "glide plates", part # 412 34 66-45. There are three in a pack, one for the zipper foot, one for the A foot, and one for the d foot. The dealer I got them from said that they are resuable; the pack cost $9.95. I don't see them on the viking site, tho, maybe your dealer can help
2/20/08 9:17 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, clin and kkkaty! clin, I tried the narrow zigzag and extremely light pressure-- still snagged. I think for my machine, I need to wrap the seam in question with wash-away stabilizer-- or maybe the thing kkkaty mentioned is the secret with a Viking! They seem particularly 'sticky' with clear elastic and slinky...
2/20/08 2:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute as can be! Viking makes an accessory that can be applied to your regular feet, it's teflon with a sticky back so you apply it to the foot when you need to use it, then peel it off for later use. I think the kit comes with several that fit difefrent feet, and it costs about $10, if I recall correctly...
2/20/08 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Good going Cindy - love these pants. I guess I am one of the lucky ones (cross fingers) have not run into a problem sewing Slinky - use a very, very narrow .5 zig zag and the machine is set for working on knits (very little pressure) - those combined seem to work fine. EOS has a lot of on-line info on how to work with it.
2/20/08 9:09 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cindy-lou, both pairs of pants look great! Choosing different fabrics really gives the pants a very different look. I love your choices of fabric!
2/20/08 8:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very classy pants, and your fabric choice enhances the lovely drape. I too lose my manners when I sew slinky. But, all's well that ends well, and this pattern did end very well. Lovely. -Lily
2/20/08 1:53 AM
Bobinator said...
OMG!! I have this pattern too! In fact I was just going to make this week! I love the fabric that you used for the pants, funky, bright and oh so cute!!! You have inspired me to go ahead. Thanks again for a great review.
7/16/07 4:41 PM
AnneM said...
Neat. Sounds like a great pattern for this style, also.
2/21/07 8:28 AM
Ody said...
Wow! Honey you are stippin in those pants! Sooo Cute!! The 14 yo dd just came in and saw the picture and said, "Mom, she is soo young!" Girl friend--you need to wear those pants a lot.
2/18/07 2:51 PM
xela said...
Who would think that pants with flowers the size of Texas could be so attractive! The entire outfit is stunning. Thank you for this review.
2/18/07 10:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants - fun fabric choice too!
2/14/07 11:11 PM
Maychi said...
Great outfit!
2/14/07 2:22 AM
carolynw said...
I looked at this and thought - wow - this gal must be going on a cruise. Elegant and comfortable!!
2/13/07 4:44 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking!
2/13/07 4:30 PM
LMH said...
Those are great; really cute!
2/13/07 1:32 PM
blue mooney said...
A quickie pattern is always nice - especially when the results look so good!
2/13/07 12:51 PM
Soliel said...
I have this same pattern. Thanks for reviewing. I love funky fabrics, too and this style of pants. Looks great!
2/13/07 11:00 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a fun outfit! Pair those lovely pants with a coral pink halter and a some mile high heels and you're all set for a summer evening soiree!
2/13/07 10:54 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
You look gorgeous in your outfit. Love the pant fabric and the entire look. New Look definately produces some fine patterns. I reviewed New Look 6656-also wide pants, but not knit, and I loved the pattern.
2/13/07 10:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun outfit.
2/13/07 9:28 AM
OP Gal said...
Fun and stylish pants. I love the fabric.
2/13/07 8:57 AM
BeckyC said...
Great looking outfit! The pants look so comfortable and I can imagine how comfy they must be to wear.
2/13/07 7:59 AM
Linda G said...
They are awesome. I love the idea that they feel like pajamas but don't look like them....I need a pair or two of those!!!
2/13/07 7:08 AM
Peggy L said...
Fun pants!
2/13/07 7:02 AM
Patzee said...
Oh, I just love your pants!
2/13/07 1:51 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your legs look a mile long!
2/13/07 1:14 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the outfit...it's just too cute! Nice job on colors!
2/12/07 10:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, what fun. We all need an instant gratification project sometimes, and these are happy pants. Great job.
2/12/07 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now