SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6383 (Misses' Knit Tops, Pants and S)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1303 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/07 10:04 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Oh, what fun. We all need an instant gratification project sometimes, and these are happy pants. Great job.
2/12/07 10:12 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love the outfit...it's just too cute! Nice job on colors!
2/12/07 10:43 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your legs look a mile long!
2/13/07 1:14 AM
Patzee said...
Oh, I just love your pants!
2/13/07 1:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Fun pants!
2/13/07 7:02 AM
Linda G said...
They are awesome. I love the idea that they feel like pajamas but don't look like them....I need a pair or two of those!!!
2/13/07 7:08 AM
BeckyC said...
Great looking outfit! The pants look so comfortable and I can imagine how comfy they must be to wear.
2/13/07 7:59 AM
OP Gal said...
Fun and stylish pants. I love the fabric.
2/13/07 8:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun outfit.
2/13/07 9:28 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
You look gorgeous in your outfit. Love the pant fabric and the entire look. New Look definately produces some fine patterns. I reviewed New Look 6656-also wide pants, but not knit, and I loved the pattern.
2/13/07 10:51 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a fun outfit! Pair those lovely pants with a coral pink halter and a some mile high heels and you're all set for a summer evening soiree!
2/13/07 10:54 AM
Soliel said...
I have this same pattern. Thanks for reviewing. I love funky fabrics, too and this style of pants. Looks great!
2/13/07 11:00 AM
blue mooney said...
A quickie pattern is always nice - especially when the results look so good!
2/13/07 12:51 PM
LMH said...
Those are great; really cute!
2/13/07 1:32 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking!
2/13/07 4:30 PM
carolynw said...
I looked at this and thought - wow - this gal must be going on a cruise. Elegant and comfortable!!
2/13/07 4:44 PM
Maychi said...
Great outfit!
2/14/07 2:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants - fun fabric choice too!
2/14/07 11:11 PM
xela said...
Who would think that pants with flowers the size of Texas could be so attractive! The entire outfit is stunning. Thank you for this review.
2/18/07 10:59 AM
Ody said...
Wow! Honey you are stippin in those pants! Sooo Cute!! The 14 yo dd just came in and saw the picture and said, "Mom, she is soo young!" Girl friend--you need to wear those pants a lot.
2/18/07 2:51 PM
AnneM said...
Neat. Sounds like a great pattern for this style, also.
2/21/07 8:28 AM
Bobinator said...
OMG!! I have this pattern too! In fact I was just going to make this week! I love the fabric that you used for the pants, funky, bright and oh so cute!!! You have inspired me to go ahead. Thanks again for a great review.
7/16/07 4:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very classy pants, and your fabric choice enhances the lovely drape. I too lose my manners when I sew slinky. But, all's well that ends well, and this pattern did end very well. Lovely. -Lily
2/20/08 1:53 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cindy-lou, both pairs of pants look great! Choosing different fabrics really gives the pants a very different look. I love your choices of fabric!
2/20/08 8:33 AM
carolynw said...
Good going Cindy - love these pants. I guess I am one of the lucky ones (cross fingers) have not run into a problem sewing Slinky - use a very, very narrow .5 zig zag and the machine is set for working on knits (very little pressure) - those combined seem to work fine. EOS has a lot of on-line info on how to work with it.
2/20/08 9:09 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute as can be! Viking makes an accessory that can be applied to your regular feet, it's teflon with a sticky back so you apply it to the foot when you need to use it, then peel it off for later use. I think the kit comes with several that fit difefrent feet, and it costs about $10, if I recall correctly...
2/20/08 9:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, clin and kkkaty! clin, I tried the narrow zigzag and extremely light pressure-- still snagged. I think for my machine, I need to wrap the seam in question with wash-away stabilizer-- or maybe the thing kkkaty mentioned is the secret with a Viking! They seem particularly 'sticky' with clear elastic and slinky...
2/20/08 2:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
Cindy, Viking calls them "glide plates", part # 412 34 66-45. There are three in a pack, one for the zipper foot, one for the A foot, and one for the d foot. The dealer I got them from said that they are resuable; the pack cost $9.95. I don't see them on the viking site, tho, maybe your dealer can help
2/20/08 9:17 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants, and I can't believe you got this fabric in the $2 bin at Wal-Mart! Really, really nice. That snagging thing may give me problems, though, as I have pernanent guitar callouses on my left hand. At least with a print, though, the snags might disappear.
2/21/08 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3460

photo
by: MysteryWom...

Review
New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now