SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5210 (Bergman Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1794 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that's lovely. I am sorry you had fitting issues but the end result is very RTW. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it to work.
2/13/07 3:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy - it looks great. With your alterations for the next one this will be a great pattern to have. Such a great style.
2/13/07 6:59 AM
Linda G said...
It is a neat top, you have all the alterations down now the next one will fit perfectly.
2/13/07 7:03 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks so nice on you! I love the cut of the neckline. Once you incorporate the above adjustments you'll have a great TNT top pattern. Thanks for the insight about the center back seam.
2/13/07 7:56 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I think your blouse is very pretty on you.
2/13/07 8:26 AM
Chris Kelly said...
It looks very comfy!
2/13/07 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
This looks very, very nice on you - hard to believe you had fitting issues it looks so good.
2/13/07 4:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely top :))
2/13/07 6:48 PM
Lalena said...
I believe that in one of Loes Hinse's newsletters, she said that the layout drawing incorrectly showed the back not on a fold. She said the back is supposed to be on the fold, so you were correct in how you cut it out. You aren't supposed to removed a 3/8" seam allowance.
2/14/07 8:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Too bad you had all the fitting issues. However, the the top turned out wonderfully. Very becoming.
2/14/07 2:01 PM
AnneM said...
The top looks great; you are criticing yourself too harshly. Love the fabric. I am having trouble finding a pull-over blouse pattern I am happy with. This one has possibilities.
2/22/07 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns Medina Mini Kaftan

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now