SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5210 (Bergman Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1824 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/22/07 9:33 AM) Reply
The top looks great; you are criticing yourself too harshly. Love the fabric. I am having trouble finding a pull-over blouse pattern I am happy with. This one has possibilities.
OP Gal said... (2/14/07 2:01 PM) Reply
Too bad you had all the fitting issues. However, the the top turned out wonderfully. Very becoming.
Lalena said... (2/14/07 8:17 AM) Reply
I believe that in one of Loes Hinse's newsletters, she said that the layout drawing incorrectly showed the back not on a fold. She said the back is supposed to be on the fold, so you were correct in how you cut it out. You aren't supposed to removed a 3/8" seam allowance.
Vonnevo said... (2/13/07 6:48 PM) Reply
Lovely top :))
carolynw said... (2/13/07 4:38 PM) Reply
This looks very, very nice on you - hard to believe you had fitting issues it looks so good.
Chris Kelly said... (2/13/07 9:57 AM) Reply
It looks very comfy!
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/13/07 8:26 AM) Reply
I think your blouse is very pretty on you.
BeckyC said... (2/13/07 7:56 AM) Reply
Your top looks so nice on you! I love the cut of the neckline. Once you incorporate the above adjustments you'll have a great TNT top pattern. Thanks for the insight about the center back seam.
Linda G said... (2/13/07 7:03 AM) Reply
It is a neat top, you have all the alterations down now the next one will fit perfectly.
Peggy L said... (2/13/07 6:59 AM) Reply
Nancy - it looks great. With your alterations for the next one this will be a great pattern to have. Such a great style.
yorkshire lass said... (2/13/07 3:38 AM) Reply
Oh that's lovely. I am sorry you had fitting issues but the end result is very RTW. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it to work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details