Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5210 (Bergman Blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1838 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/22/07 9:33 AM) Reply
The top looks great; you are criticing yourself too harshly. Love the fabric. I am having trouble finding a pull-over blouse pattern I am happy with. This one has possibilities.
OP Gal said... (2/14/07 2:01 PM) Reply
Too bad you had all the fitting issues. However, the the top turned out wonderfully. Very becoming.
Lalena said... (2/14/07 8:17 AM) Reply
I believe that in one of Loes Hinse's newsletters, she said that the layout drawing incorrectly showed the back not on a fold. She said the back is supposed to be on the fold, so you were correct in how you cut it out. You aren't supposed to removed a 3/8" seam allowance.
Vonnevo said... (2/13/07 6:48 PM) Reply
Lovely top :))
carolynw said... (2/13/07 4:38 PM) Reply
This looks very, very nice on you - hard to believe you had fitting issues it looks so good.
Chris Kelly said... (2/13/07 9:57 AM) Reply
It looks very comfy!
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/13/07 8:26 AM) Reply
I think your blouse is very pretty on you.
BeckyC said... (2/13/07 7:56 AM) Reply
Your top looks so nice on you! I love the cut of the neckline. Once you incorporate the above adjustments you'll have a great TNT top pattern. Thanks for the insight about the center back seam.
Linda G said... (2/13/07 7:03 AM) Reply
It is a neat top, you have all the alterations down now the next one will fit perfectly.
Peggy L said... (2/13/07 6:59 AM) Reply
Nancy - it looks great. With your alterations for the next one this will be a great pattern to have. Such a great style.
yorkshire lass said... (2/13/07 3:38 AM) Reply
Oh that's lovely. I am sorry you had fitting issues but the end result is very RTW. I am sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it to work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2009-18

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details