SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 01-2006-tunic-top (01-2006-tunic-top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is so cute. Newport News has cute styles but lousy quality, so even if it cost you as much you would be better off making it.
3/1/07 8:45 PM
Marji said...
If I didn't know better, I'd think that your RTW shot was a shot of this top. Incredible that your copy is so close in both fabric and design. Great job.
3/1/07 4:37 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome top and at a great price to boot!
2/14/07 10:43 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You should enter this in the knock-off contest. Great job!
2/14/07 5:43 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You should be named Speedy. Another great job. It is lovely.
2/14/07 3:04 PM
jbrewer said...
Man, you have become a sewing maniac!! I'll bet your stash is dwindling nicely. This top is very very cute. Love it!
2/14/07 9:00 AM
Maychi said...
Cute!
2/14/07 2:23 AM
Nancywin said...
very pretty
2/14/07 1:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
Yikes, I just got my January BWOF today and you've already made one of the patterns I like. Great job - and great knockoff.
2/13/07 9:20 PM
Linda G said...
Great RTW knockoff. Your wardrobe has no shortage of cute tops.....
2/13/07 8:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great fabric and trim, makes a lovely top.
2/13/07 7:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute top!
2/13/07 5:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Great knock-off!
2/13/07 4:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a bargain. And once again, I like yours better than the RTW version!
2/13/07 1:27 PM
Tany said...
Cute top!
2/13/07 1:17 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
ditto
2/13/07 11:19 AM
Soliel said...
Very cute! Love your fabric and trim choices!
2/13/07 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review