SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> 01-2006-tunic-top (01-2006-tunic-top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Very cute! Love your fabric and trim choices!
2/13/07 10:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
ditto
2/13/07 11:19 AM
Tany said...
Cute top!
2/13/07 1:17 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a bargain. And once again, I like yours better than the RTW version!
2/13/07 1:27 PM
jnamcd said...
Great knock-off!
2/13/07 4:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute top!
2/13/07 5:13 PM
Lori V said...
Great fabric and trim, makes a lovely top.
2/13/07 7:50 PM
Linda G said...
Great RTW knockoff. Your wardrobe has no shortage of cute tops.....
2/13/07 8:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
Yikes, I just got my January BWOF today and you've already made one of the patterns I like. Great job - and great knockoff.
2/13/07 9:20 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty
2/14/07 1:32 AM
Maychi said...
Cute!
2/14/07 2:23 AM
jbrewer said...
Man, you have become a sewing maniac!! I'll bet your stash is dwindling nicely. This top is very very cute. Love it!
2/14/07 9:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
You should be named Speedy. Another great job. It is lovely.
2/14/07 3:04 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You should enter this in the knock-off contest. Great job!
2/14/07 5:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome top and at a great price to boot!
2/14/07 10:43 PM
Marji said...
If I didn't know better, I'd think that your RTW shot was a shot of this top. Incredible that your copy is so close in both fabric and design. Great job.
3/1/07 4:37 AM
AnneM said...
That is so cute. Newport News has cute styles but lousy quality, so even if it cost you as much you would be better off making it.
3/1/07 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review