SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6160 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

29 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fabrics on both of these. What cute tops they make
2/13/07 9:38 AM
Soliel said...
Groovy fabric....please tell me where you got the hardware to hang your ribbons and on your sewing wall. What a smart idea.
2/13/07 10:34 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Soliel, I went to the hardware store(home depot) bought peg board and the all of the hooks, jars, and ect.. seperatly. I bought dowel rod the size of the reels of ribbon and hung on peg board with hooks.
2/13/07 11:22 AM
robert t. said...
Great top in color and workmanship.
2/13/07 1:05 PM
cindy-lou said...
I adore both tops! There's an RTW version of the lace top you made out there, but yours is prettier by far. Retails about 45 or 50 dollars. Great work!
2/13/07 1:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love both tops; beautiful fabrics.
2/13/07 2:25 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking tops!
2/13/07 4:28 PM
carolynw said...
Both tops are lovely
2/13/07 4:40 PM
Nancywin said...
What a cute pattern. You've done a good job on both tops!
2/13/07 8:28 PM
Donna H said...
I love that brown/pink fabric! Very cute tops.
2/13/07 9:29 PM
Lunar_C said...
I've got this pattern and haven't made it yet so you've encouraged me to get it out. I love your lace one. Very sexy.
2/13/07 10:27 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Your tops are fantastic! I've had my eye on this pattern for awhile - I may just have to break down and get it!
2/13/07 11:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice tops!
2/14/07 10:44 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful! Great job.
2/14/07 11:48 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! Make more of these :) !
2/16/07 7:56 PM
Ody said...
These tops are great!! I love the white one with that yummy fabric. I think I might have to look at this pattern. Bye the way---how can you really sew and not have one single thread loose anywhere in your sewing room??? You are fooling us---These tops are RTW!!
2/18/07 2:11 PM
AnneM said...
Nice - I particularly like the stretch lace version.
2/22/07 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Simplicity 1880

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now