SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6160 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice - I particularly like the stretch lace version.
2/22/07 9:34 AM
Ody said...
These tops are great!! I love the white one with that yummy fabric. I think I might have to look at this pattern. Bye the way---how can you really sew and not have one single thread loose anywhere in your sewing room??? You are fooling us---These tops are RTW!!
2/18/07 2:11 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! Make more of these :) !
2/16/07 7:56 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful! Great job.
2/14/07 11:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice tops!
2/14/07 10:44 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Your tops are fantastic! I've had my eye on this pattern for awhile - I may just have to break down and get it!
2/13/07 11:20 PM
Lunar_C said...
I've got this pattern and haven't made it yet so you've encouraged me to get it out. I love your lace one. Very sexy.
2/13/07 10:27 PM
Donna H said...
I love that brown/pink fabric! Very cute tops.
2/13/07 9:29 PM
Nancywin said...
What a cute pattern. You've done a good job on both tops!
2/13/07 8:28 PM
carolynw said...
Both tops are lovely
2/13/07 4:40 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking tops!
2/13/07 4:28 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love both tops; beautiful fabrics.
2/13/07 2:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
I adore both tops! There's an RTW version of the lace top you made out there, but yours is prettier by far. Retails about 45 or 50 dollars. Great work!
2/13/07 1:25 PM
robert t. said...
Great top in color and workmanship.
2/13/07 1:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Soliel, I went to the hardware store(home depot) bought peg board and the all of the hooks, jars, and ect.. seperatly. I bought dowel rod the size of the reels of ribbon and hung on peg board with hooks.
2/13/07 11:22 AM
Soliel said...
Groovy fabric....please tell me where you got the hardware to hang your ribbons and on your sewing wall. What a smart idea.
2/13/07 10:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fabrics on both of these. What cute tops they make
2/13/07 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: allycovey

Review