SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Easy Chic Wardrobe)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1954 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:3/13/07 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
These pants look great on you! I'd say this one is a keeper. :o)
3/15/07 0:20 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I am in agreement with Got2beJenny. I have made 3 pants and find that this low rise is very difficult to judge the fit and have increased the crotch depth to bring the waist higher (especially in the back)and this makes the pants more comfortable. I love the way yours fit though...from all the sides they hang beautifully.
3/13/07 4:19 PM
cindy-lou said...
Again, yours looks great! You've used the heck out of this pattern, and every piece looks great. Congratulations! (are you ready to move your skill level up now? I think it's time...)
3/13/07 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
I was thinking you had lowered the waistband. I'm also thinking you would find them more secure feeling slightly higher.
2/22/07 9:36 AM
Ody said...
Well done pants and great review.
2/18/07 2:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice!
2/14/07 10:45 PM
Maychi said...
Great pants!
2/14/07 2:21 AM
Nancywin said...
great looking pants. It will be worth getting the fit right so that you can have a great TNT pattern
2/13/07 8:25 PM
Linda G said...
These are very nice looking pants.
2/13/07 8:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. Lovely fit!
2/13/07 7:30 PM
blue mooney said...
These look really good on you - worth tweaking to get just the way you want them!
2/13/07 6:05 PM
MissCelie said...
I've gotta do these pants. Especially because we have the same hip measurement! They look stellar.
2/13/07 4:13 PM
Jan B. said...
Lookin' great.
2/13/07 2:31 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice
2/13/07 1:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These pants looks great on you. Of course, your slim, trim tummy, hips, etc. also help make "everything" look good on you. Nice job .
2/13/07 12:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great.
2/13/07 12:13 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely pants! Love the shape. Looks like you've found your perfect everyday pants pattern!
2/13/07 10:34 AM
Soliel said...
Wonderful! I think the pants look great! If you feel inspired...please add the other pieces that you made as an outfit. I love seeing whole outfits.
2/13/07 10:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
I love how these pants turned out! Simplicity should use yours on their website.
2/13/07 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
New Look 6088OOP

photo
by: ak21

Review