SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Easy Chic Wardrobe)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1953 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:3/13/07 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I love how these pants turned out! Simplicity should use yours on their website.
2/13/07 10:32 AM
Soliel said...
Wonderful! I think the pants look great! If you feel inspired...please add the other pieces that you made as an outfit. I love seeing whole outfits.
2/13/07 10:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely pants! Love the shape. Looks like you've found your perfect everyday pants pattern!
2/13/07 10:34 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great.
2/13/07 12:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These pants looks great on you. Of course, your slim, trim tummy, hips, etc. also help make "everything" look good on you. Nice job .
2/13/07 12:44 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice
2/13/07 1:04 PM
Jan B. said...
Lookin' great.
2/13/07 2:31 PM
MissCelie said...
I've gotta do these pants. Especially because we have the same hip measurement! They look stellar.
2/13/07 4:13 PM
blue mooney said...
These look really good on you - worth tweaking to get just the way you want them!
2/13/07 6:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. Lovely fit!
2/13/07 7:30 PM
Linda G said...
These are very nice looking pants.
2/13/07 8:01 PM
Nancywin said...
great looking pants. It will be worth getting the fit right so that you can have a great TNT pattern
2/13/07 8:25 PM
Maychi said...
Great pants!
2/14/07 2:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice!
2/14/07 10:45 PM
Ody said...
Well done pants and great review.
2/18/07 2:07 PM
AnneM said...
I was thinking you had lowered the waistband. I'm also thinking you would find them more secure feeling slightly higher.
2/22/07 9:36 AM
cindy-lou said...
Again, yours looks great! You've used the heck out of this pattern, and every piece looks great. Congratulations! (are you ready to move your skill level up now? I think it's time...)
3/13/07 2:50 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I am in agreement with Got2beJenny. I have made 3 pants and find that this low rise is very difficult to judge the fit and have increased the crotch depth to bring the waist higher (especially in the back)and this makes the pants more comfortable. I love the way yours fit though...from all the sides they hang beautifully.
3/13/07 4:19 PM
Annette1 said...
These pants look great on you! I'd say this one is a keeper. :o)
3/15/07 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Amy Butler Style Stitches

photo
by: sagittmama

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now