Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4273 (Easy Chic Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1952 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:squilts
photo
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 10:03 AM
Last Updated:3/13/07 1:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I love how these pants turned out! Simplicity should use yours on their website.
2/13/07 10:32 AM
Soliel said...
Wonderful! I think the pants look great! If you feel inspired...please add the other pieces that you made as an outfit. I love seeing whole outfits.
2/13/07 10:32 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely pants! Love the shape. Looks like you've found your perfect everyday pants pattern!
2/13/07 10:34 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great.
2/13/07 12:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These pants looks great on you. Of course, your slim, trim tummy, hips, etc. also help make "everything" look good on you. Nice job .
2/13/07 12:44 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice
2/13/07 1:04 PM
Jan B. said...
Lookin' great.
2/13/07 2:31 PM
MissCelie said...
I've gotta do these pants. Especially because we have the same hip measurement! They look stellar.
2/13/07 4:13 PM
blue mooney said...
These look really good on you - worth tweaking to get just the way you want them!
2/13/07 6:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. Lovely fit!
2/13/07 7:30 PM
Linda G said...
These are very nice looking pants.
2/13/07 8:01 PM
Nancywin said...
great looking pants. It will be worth getting the fit right so that you can have a great TNT pattern
2/13/07 8:25 PM
Maychi said...
Great pants!
2/14/07 2:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice!
2/14/07 10:45 PM
Ody said...
Well done pants and great review.
2/18/07 2:07 PM
AnneM said...
I was thinking you had lowered the waistband. I'm also thinking you would find them more secure feeling slightly higher.
2/22/07 9:36 AM
cindy-lou said...
Again, yours looks great! You've used the heck out of this pattern, and every piece looks great. Congratulations! (are you ready to move your skill level up now? I think it's time...)
3/13/07 2:50 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I am in agreement with Got2beJenny. I have made 3 pants and find that this low rise is very difficult to judge the fit and have increased the crotch depth to bring the waist higher (especially in the back)and this makes the pants more comfortable. I love the way yours fit though...from all the sides they hang beautifully.
3/13/07 4:19 PM
Annette1 said...
These pants look great on you! I'd say this one is a keeper. :o)
3/15/07 0:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us