SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6430 (Misses' Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo

 
 
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice top! My machine has a modified zig-zag designed spefically for knits, which I like to use. This is a really cute style.
2/22/07 9:54 AM
Eli said...
It is really lovely! Email me at lenush2003@yahoo.com if you want me to send you clear elastic, I'd love to.
2/17/07 5:16 PM
Zaneta said...
You have done a great job!! I love how you finished the sleeve..very nice!
2/17/07 7:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Your top is amazing. It appears to fit you well. Thanks for the extra pictures.
2/15/07 9:58 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking top...I have to add this to my list! Thanks for the review!
2/14/07 10:29 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous top. Now I have to move another pattern to the top (or near top) of my list. I'll echo the thanks for the side picture. I hadn't realized that the back wasn't ruched, either. Makes for a very pretty look.
2/14/07 9:57 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, it looks great on you.
2/14/07 7:59 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top looks *great*, Maja! Fantastic for your figure.
2/14/07 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I hadn't realised the back wasn't ruched on this pattern so thanks for pointing it out.
2/14/07 5:57 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking top!
2/14/07 5:47 PM
kkkkaty said...
It's very cute! I only have a sewing machine, and have thought about getting a serger. Were you happy with only using the sewing machine for this? Don't ask me why (maybe it's just late and I am tired) but I felt sad that you looked for clear elastic and couldn't find it locally. Shall I send you some? I don't think it would cost very much...
2/14/07 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review
No Pattern Used 03122013

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info