SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6430 (Misses' Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo

 
 
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
It's very cute! I only have a sewing machine, and have thought about getting a serger. Were you happy with only using the sewing machine for this? Don't ask me why (maybe it's just late and I am tired) but I felt sad that you looked for clear elastic and couldn't find it locally. Shall I send you some? I don't think it would cost very much...
2/14/07 5:17 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking top!
2/14/07 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I hadn't realised the back wasn't ruched on this pattern so thanks for pointing it out.
2/14/07 5:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top looks *great*, Maja! Fantastic for your figure.
2/14/07 7:01 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, it looks great on you.
2/14/07 7:59 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous top. Now I have to move another pattern to the top (or near top) of my list. I'll echo the thanks for the side picture. I hadn't realized that the back wasn't ruched, either. Makes for a very pretty look.
2/14/07 9:57 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking top...I have to add this to my list! Thanks for the review!
2/14/07 10:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Your top is amazing. It appears to fit you well. Thanks for the extra pictures.
2/15/07 9:58 AM
Zaneta said...
You have done a great job!! I love how you finished the sleeve..very nice!
2/17/07 7:14 AM
Eli said...
It is really lovely! Email me at lenush2003@yahoo.com if you want me to send you clear elastic, I'd love to.
2/17/07 5:16 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top! My machine has a modified zig-zag designed spefically for knits, which I like to use. This is a really cute style.
2/22/07 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review