Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6430 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1182 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
It's very cute! I only have a sewing machine, and have thought about getting a serger. Were you happy with only using the sewing machine for this? Don't ask me why (maybe it's just late and I am tired) but I felt sad that you looked for clear elastic and couldn't find it locally. Shall I send you some? I don't think it would cost very much...
2/14/07 5:17 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking top!
2/14/07 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I hadn't realised the back wasn't ruched on this pattern so thanks for pointing it out.
2/14/07 5:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top looks *great*, Maja! Fantastic for your figure.
2/14/07 7:01 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, it looks great on you.
2/14/07 7:59 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous top. Now I have to move another pattern to the top (or near top) of my list. I'll echo the thanks for the side picture. I hadn't realized that the back wasn't ruched, either. Makes for a very pretty look.
2/14/07 9:57 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking top...I have to add this to my list! Thanks for the review!
2/14/07 10:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Your top is amazing. It appears to fit you well. Thanks for the extra pictures.
2/15/07 9:58 AM
Zaneta said...
You have done a great job!! I love how you finished the sleeve..very nice!
2/17/07 7:14 AM
Eli said...
It is really lovely! Email me at lenush2003@yahoo.com if you want me to send you clear elastic, I'd love to.
2/17/07 5:16 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top! My machine has a modified zig-zag designed spefically for knits, which I like to use. This is a really cute style.
2/22/07 9:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us