SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6430 (Misses' Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo

 
 
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
It's very cute! I only have a sewing machine, and have thought about getting a serger. Were you happy with only using the sewing machine for this? Don't ask me why (maybe it's just late and I am tired) but I felt sad that you looked for clear elastic and couldn't find it locally. Shall I send you some? I don't think it would cost very much...
2/14/07 5:17 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking top!
2/14/07 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I hadn't realised the back wasn't ruched on this pattern so thanks for pointing it out.
2/14/07 5:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top looks *great*, Maja! Fantastic for your figure.
2/14/07 7:01 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, it looks great on you.
2/14/07 7:59 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous top. Now I have to move another pattern to the top (or near top) of my list. I'll echo the thanks for the side picture. I hadn't realized that the back wasn't ruched, either. Makes for a very pretty look.
2/14/07 9:57 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great looking top...I have to add this to my list! Thanks for the review!
2/14/07 10:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Your top is amazing. It appears to fit you well. Thanks for the extra pictures.
2/15/07 9:58 AM
Zaneta said...
You have done a great job!! I love how you finished the sleeve..very nice!
2/17/07 7:14 AM
Eli said...
It is really lovely! Email me at lenush2003@yahoo.com if you want me to send you clear elastic, I'd love to.
2/17/07 5:16 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top! My machine has a modified zig-zag designed spefically for knits, which I like to use. This is a really cute style.
2/22/07 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now