Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2191 (Crafts Aprons & Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/07 5:47 PM
Last Updated:12/7/07 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/10/07 9:30 AM) Reply
These look great! I was thinking of making some of these myself, for my Mom and me. Right now I am working on the View B aprons-making two for my DMIL and her SO. Thanks for the review. This is a great idea for gifts!
Peggy L said... (12/7/07 9:00 PM) Reply
What bright cheerful fabric. Great gift. It seems like a lot of people are making these this year.
AnneM said... (2/22/07 9:41 AM) Reply
Neat idea.
Patzee said... (2/14/07 6:01 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern. My DH and I "always" take our own cloth shopping bags to the market, We also carry smaller shopping bags that fold into their own pockets for general shopping. The average USA family uses over 10,000 plastic bag each year -- using both energy and oil and polluting the air to produce -- and "maybe" some are recycled (using more energy). I so wish for people in this country to think about how they live their lives and the consequences of such seemingly mindless actions on the environment that our children will be forced to accept. I love making shopping bags as gifts "in hope" that the recipients will use them for shopping. I really like this pattern since it looks so much like a traditional paper bag.
Elemenopeo said... (2/14/07 5:28 PM) Reply
It's a great looking bag - love the fabric.
MamaSewing said... (2/14/07 2:59 PM) Reply
I love the ideea of canvas shopping bags, I'd seen this pattern before and wondered if I'd like the result. From your review I think I might try it!
Mini said... (2/14/07 9:23 AM) Reply
This looks like a wonderful gift idea. Thanks for the review:).
jnamcd said... (2/13/07 8:17 PM) Reply
Me, too! I LOVE that fabric! Great bag!
Lynngray said... (2/13/07 6:50 PM) Reply
Nice bag. Really like the fabric you used. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Pattern Details