SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/14/07 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Lori, your tops are very nice. I like the neckline on both of them. You make a good case for purchasing the pattern. Thanks for the review. After noticing Leslie's review and yours, I am very tempted.
2/14/07 1:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your tops look great! Love the zipper version with the piping detail. Isn't this a great pattern?
2/14/07 1:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this pattern! Your tops look fantastic.
2/14/07 1:19 PM
suzanrossi said...
I really like the neckline on this - lovely!
2/14/07 1:26 PM
Chris Kelly said...
The tops are great! I've been eyeing this pattern.
2/14/07 1:59 PM
mahalosu said...
I love the fabric. Is this available online?
2/14/07 2:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Is there any chance of a photo of the back view? The line drawings on this one are really intriguing, and I am curious about how the front neck/collar translates around the back. Your tops are both lovely and I am being severely tempted by this pattern...
2/14/07 2:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Lori! I actually have this on the table right now and am trying to decide if I want to do view A or B first. lol
2/14/07 4:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Okay, yours is a winner, Leslie's is a winner. I think this will be the next 'twist top'!
2/14/07 4:29 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops.
2/14/07 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tops Lori. I especially love the pink floral!! It's gorgeous. Want to sew one for me? :)
2/14/07 5:34 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top. It's a winner.
2/14/07 5:38 PM
jnamcd said...
Great top!
2/14/07 5:44 PM
lmg said...
Love both your versions, and the piping is a great touch. I wonder if an invisible zipper would work?
2/14/07 7:26 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for including both views in the review --- looks like a great pattern.
2/14/07 10:53 PM
Linda G said...
Great looking top.
2/15/07 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the wonderful compliments. Kay, I will take a picture this afternoon and put up of the back. Mahalosu, Needle Nook does not have a website.
2/15/07 7:13 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
The tops are great: this is going to be quite a popular pattern based on yours and other results. Thanks for review: love the piping.
2/15/07 11:03 AM
sarahb said...
your shirts look great. i am going to buy this pattern now!
2/15/07 11:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another 2 winner versions of this top. Both are great! Guess I'm shopping Jalie soon.
2/15/07 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful tops, Lori!
2/16/07 7:30 AM
Hilary said...
I love your shirts-now I want (need? :D) yet *another* pattern!
2/16/07 4:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and hip tops, with some retro undertones!
2/16/07 7:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a hip look with that fabric too.
2/17/07 8:08 AM
cathy45 said...
Great tops! So stylish
2/18/07 12:13 PM
AnneM said...
I like this top more everytime I see it. Great job.
2/22/07 10:00 AM
lkirby said...
Love the look of the piping. What did you use for this great detail?
3/8/07 7:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now