Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1423 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/14/07 12:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Lori, your tops are very nice. I like the neckline on both of them. You make a good case for purchasing the pattern. Thanks for the review. After noticing Leslie's review and yours, I am very tempted.
2/14/07 1:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your tops look great! Love the zipper version with the piping detail. Isn't this a great pattern?
2/14/07 1:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this pattern! Your tops look fantastic.
2/14/07 1:19 PM
suzanrossi said...
I really like the neckline on this - lovely!
2/14/07 1:26 PM
Chris Kelly said...
The tops are great! I've been eyeing this pattern.
2/14/07 1:59 PM
mahalosu said...
I love the fabric. Is this available online?
2/14/07 2:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Is there any chance of a photo of the back view? The line drawings on this one are really intriguing, and I am curious about how the front neck/collar translates around the back. Your tops are both lovely and I am being severely tempted by this pattern...
2/14/07 2:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Lori! I actually have this on the table right now and am trying to decide if I want to do view A or B first. lol
2/14/07 4:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Okay, yours is a winner, Leslie's is a winner. I think this will be the next 'twist top'!
2/14/07 4:29 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops.
2/14/07 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tops Lori. I especially love the pink floral!! It's gorgeous. Want to sew one for me? :)
2/14/07 5:34 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top. It's a winner.
2/14/07 5:38 PM
jnamcd said...
Great top!
2/14/07 5:44 PM
lmg said...
Love both your versions, and the piping is a great touch. I wonder if an invisible zipper would work?
2/14/07 7:26 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for including both views in the review --- looks like a great pattern.
2/14/07 10:53 PM
Linda G said...
Great looking top.
2/15/07 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the wonderful compliments. Kay, I will take a picture this afternoon and put up of the back. Mahalosu, Needle Nook does not have a website.
2/15/07 7:13 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
The tops are great: this is going to be quite a popular pattern based on yours and other results. Thanks for review: love the piping.
2/15/07 11:03 AM
sarahb said...
your shirts look great. i am going to buy this pattern now!
2/15/07 11:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another 2 winner versions of this top. Both are great! Guess I'm shopping Jalie soon.
2/15/07 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful tops, Lori!
2/16/07 7:30 AM
Hilary said...
I love your shirts-now I want (need? :D) yet *another* pattern!
2/16/07 4:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and hip tops, with some retro undertones!
2/16/07 7:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a hip look with that fabric too.
2/17/07 8:08 AM
cathy45 said...
Great tops! So stylish
2/18/07 12:13 PM
AnneM said...
I like this top more everytime I see it. Great job.
2/22/07 10:00 AM
lkirby said...
Love the look of the piping. What did you use for this great detail?
3/8/07 7:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us