SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1424 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/14/07 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Lori, your tops are very nice. I like the neckline on both of them. You make a good case for purchasing the pattern. Thanks for the review. After noticing Leslie's review and yours, I am very tempted.
2/14/07 1:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your tops look great! Love the zipper version with the piping detail. Isn't this a great pattern?
2/14/07 1:16 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this pattern! Your tops look fantastic.
2/14/07 1:19 PM
suzanrossi said...
I really like the neckline on this - lovely!
2/14/07 1:26 PM
Chris Kelly said...
The tops are great! I've been eyeing this pattern.
2/14/07 1:59 PM
mahalosu said...
I love the fabric. Is this available online?
2/14/07 2:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Is there any chance of a photo of the back view? The line drawings on this one are really intriguing, and I am curious about how the front neck/collar translates around the back. Your tops are both lovely and I am being severely tempted by this pattern...
2/14/07 2:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Lori! I actually have this on the table right now and am trying to decide if I want to do view A or B first. lol
2/14/07 4:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Okay, yours is a winner, Leslie's is a winner. I think this will be the next 'twist top'!
2/14/07 4:29 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty tops.
2/14/07 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tops Lori. I especially love the pink floral!! It's gorgeous. Want to sew one for me? :)
2/14/07 5:34 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top. It's a winner.
2/14/07 5:38 PM
jnamcd said...
Great top!
2/14/07 5:44 PM
lmg said...
Love both your versions, and the piping is a great touch. I wonder if an invisible zipper would work?
2/14/07 7:26 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for including both views in the review --- looks like a great pattern.
2/14/07 10:53 PM
Linda G said...
Great looking top.
2/15/07 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the wonderful compliments. Kay, I will take a picture this afternoon and put up of the back. Mahalosu, Needle Nook does not have a website.
2/15/07 7:13 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
The tops are great: this is going to be quite a popular pattern based on yours and other results. Thanks for review: love the piping.
2/15/07 11:03 AM
sarahb said...
your shirts look great. i am going to buy this pattern now!
2/15/07 11:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another 2 winner versions of this top. Both are great! Guess I'm shopping Jalie soon.
2/15/07 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful tops, Lori!
2/16/07 7:30 AM
Hilary said...
I love your shirts-now I want (need? :D) yet *another* pattern!
2/16/07 4:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and hip tops, with some retro undertones!
2/16/07 7:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! What a hip look with that fabric too.
2/17/07 8:08 AM
cathy45 said...
Great tops! So stylish
2/18/07 12:13 PM
AnneM said...
I like this top more everytime I see it. Great job.
2/22/07 10:00 AM
lkirby said...
Love the look of the piping. What did you use for this great detail?
3/8/07 7:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now