SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 1656 times 
Reviewed by:michellefs622
photo

 
 
About michellefs622
VA USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/14/07 3:44 PM
Last Updated:2/14/07 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debster2 said...
After reading the reviews I've just bought this pattern myself. I think you should add the tie belt to make it look more "finished".
11/1/08 7:58 PM
judyswag said...
Really cute! I'm considering making the dress out of similar fabric, so this is really helpful.
10/7/07 5:00 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top and good idea to leave off the bow.
7/13/07 2:01 PM
krafty_in_oz. said...
Nice variation. Great choice to omit the ties. Show off your inspiring work. Well done!
4/19/07 2:47 AM
AnneM said...
I like the stitched-down pleats. Nice style.
2/22/07 10:02 AM
Skymom said...
I like this on you a lot--better than on the cover of the magazine, actually. Thanks for the review!
2/18/07 11:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful top! It looks so flattering on you.
2/16/07 5:08 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking
2/16/07 7:26 AM
Tesla121 said...
Love the top! Very pretty color!
2/15/07 6:37 PM
MissCelie said...
That is a fabulous fit!
2/15/07 4:10 PM
latebloomer said...
Thank you for reviewing this! I haven't been able to find Sew Stylish here in Little Rock but had seen this top on the cover on the Taunton website. Your version is adorable. I will definitely be purchasing this pattern.
2/15/07 2:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Really cute! Thank you! I just added this to my list of patterns to buy. I think both my girls would like this also! I THINK!
2/15/07 1:24 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for the review. I love your top - in fact I like it so much, I'm going to have to get this pattern!
2/15/07 12:53 PM
Puddin Pop said...
It's beautiful and fits perfect by the look of it. You lined where the pleat was, but not the top? If I made it, I would want to copy what you did.
2/15/07 11:38 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--love the pleats and the lavender color.
2/15/07 11:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice! I liked the Sew Stylish cover and will run out and get the pattern too!
2/15/07 10:53 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the color.
2/15/07 9:53 AM
KrystalL said...
Your top is lovely! I like this pattern very much and may purchase it soon. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern. It turned out wonderful, and it looks great on you too!
2/15/07 8:35 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very cute top, looks great!
2/14/07 10:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fab top. This looks wonderful on you.
2/14/07 9:06 PM
suzanrossi said...
Perfect! Love the color, too.
2/14/07 4:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
How cute! And it is a needed antidote to the nasty weather we're having today in Boston.
2/14/07 4:28 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I love the pleats! Good call on omiting the tie. I couldn't see them on the pattern envelope, but now I think I must have this too.
2/14/07 4:00 PM
michellefs622 said...
No. I didn't make the pleats in the lining. I just folded the fabric at the pleat and basted it at the top.
2/14/07 3:52 PM
ndesimon said...
faboooo! I've been eyeing up this top myself. Did you mimic the pleats in the lining?
2/14/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info