SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 1656 times 
Reviewed by:michellefs622
photo

 
 
About michellefs622
VA USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/14/07 3:44 PM
Last Updated:2/14/07 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ndesimon said...
faboooo! I've been eyeing up this top myself. Did you mimic the pleats in the lining?
2/14/07 3:48 PM
michellefs622 said...
No. I didn't make the pleats in the lining. I just folded the fabric at the pleat and basted it at the top.
2/14/07 3:52 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I love the pleats! Good call on omiting the tie. I couldn't see them on the pattern envelope, but now I think I must have this too.
2/14/07 4:00 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
How cute! And it is a needed antidote to the nasty weather we're having today in Boston.
2/14/07 4:28 PM
suzanrossi said...
Perfect! Love the color, too.
2/14/07 4:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fab top. This looks wonderful on you.
2/14/07 9:06 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Very cute top, looks great!
2/14/07 10:24 PM
KrystalL said...
Your top is lovely! I like this pattern very much and may purchase it soon. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern. It turned out wonderful, and it looks great on you too!
2/15/07 8:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the color.
2/15/07 9:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice! I liked the Sew Stylish cover and will run out and get the pattern too!
2/15/07 10:53 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--love the pleats and the lavender color.
2/15/07 11:34 AM
Puddin Pop said...
It's beautiful and fits perfect by the look of it. You lined where the pleat was, but not the top? If I made it, I would want to copy what you did.
2/15/07 11:38 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for the review. I love your top - in fact I like it so much, I'm going to have to get this pattern!
2/15/07 12:53 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Really cute! Thank you! I just added this to my list of patterns to buy. I think both my girls would like this also! I THINK!
2/15/07 1:24 PM
latebloomer said...
Thank you for reviewing this! I haven't been able to find Sew Stylish here in Little Rock but had seen this top on the cover on the Taunton website. Your version is adorable. I will definitely be purchasing this pattern.
2/15/07 2:45 PM
MissCelie said...
That is a fabulous fit!
2/15/07 4:10 PM
Tesla121 said...
Love the top! Very pretty color!
2/15/07 6:37 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking
2/16/07 7:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful top! It looks so flattering on you.
2/16/07 5:08 PM
Skymom said...
I like this on you a lot--better than on the cover of the magazine, actually. Thanks for the review!
2/18/07 11:03 PM
AnneM said...
I like the stitched-down pleats. Nice style.
2/22/07 10:02 AM
krafty_in_oz. said...
Nice variation. Great choice to omit the ties. Show off your inspiring work. Well done!
4/19/07 2:47 AM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top and good idea to leave off the bow.
7/13/07 2:01 PM
judyswag said...
Really cute! I'm considering making the dress out of similar fabric, so this is really helpful.
10/7/07 5:00 PM
debster2 said...
After reading the reviews I've just bought this pattern myself. I think you should add the tie belt to make it look more "finished".
11/1/08 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now