Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1023 (Nepal (Pants))

Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:EBarrow
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About EBarrow
TX United States
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/07 10:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (2/22/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Those certainly work well as pajamas. Some pattern lines work better for some figures than others, & I think this is one of them. (Plus it does seem oversized.)
EBarrow said... (2/21/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback. I'm always attracted to these patterns because the drawings make the women look so long and lean. You can see from my picture that I'm not long and lean! (I"m 5"2" and 130 lbs.) I am wearing them for pajamas and I really like the raggedy edges.
Ody said... (2/18/07 1:55 PM) Reply
I think they look great on you. It is rather hard to see from the picture, but I don't think they are bad at all. I could see embellishing the top.
j222b said... (2/15/07 11:34 AM) Reply
I LOVE your idea of sewing some seams raggedy. Your photo looks kinda like medical scrubs in the picture- cute!
OP Gal said... (2/15/07 9:47 AM) Reply
Too bad it didn't work for you. I have some Purrfection patterns, but haven't used them yet. I'm dubious after reading your review. Thanks for the heads up.
Mini said... (2/15/07 9:04 AM) Reply
I have tried several of the Purrfection patterns, and was also attracted by the cute drawings. However, nothing turned out much like the picture, even when made in a smaller size. They seem to run VERY oversized, and have a lot less shape than the illustrations suggest. Your photo will be helpful for others who are considering this pattern. Sorry it didn't turn out though-these patterns are expensive(:.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 7499

photo
by: AZKITTY

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6082

photo
by: goosegreen

Review