SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6561 

4 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Lunar_C
photo

 
 
About Lunar_Cstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/4/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/07 6:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great use of this fabric. The frills are not over-the-top and your shirt is definitely wearable. (Good point on the brown or white!)
2/23/07 7:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, absolutely stunning top! It really looks fabulous on you! I adore the vibrant color! Don't worry about your age and what to wear!
2/16/07 5:11 PM
fatbaby said...
I love your top it is beautiful and the color is perfect! You did a great job of sewing it. Wanda (fatbaby)
2/16/07 7:59 AM
Larkin said...
Lunar - color is wonderful! From someone heading full-steam at 50, don't start deciding you can't wear color. There's a whole thread of us trying to talk ourselves out of neutrals! Great construction, very informative review. Thank-you! It looks very, very nice.
2/16/07 1:04 AM
Lunar_C said...
Thanks everyone. The colour is much more vivid turquoisy blue, I can see the flash has washed the colour out. This is not a style I would normally wear but that's all part of re-inventing your style isn't it. : )
2/15/07 5:54 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! Wear it proudly!!
2/15/07 4:11 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, love the color
2/15/07 3:30 PM
LauraTS said...
Very cute - I love the color.
2/15/07 2:09 PM
Sewliz said...
I like it! It is beautiful and looks great on you.
2/15/07 1:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute! The photo on the pattern looks ho-hum, but your version is dynamite! Looks like the perfect pattern for a crinkly gauze.
2/15/07 12:58 PM
showmee said...
Absolutely Beautiful on you. Good Job.
2/15/07 12:36 PM
kismet007 said...
I love your top! You did a great job. It looks much better on you then on the model. Far side of 30? You look very good for you age. I would have guessed 25. I am 43 and I'd wear this. I say, don't worry about your age. Wear whatever is flattering to your figure.
2/15/07 11:22 AM
Soliel said...
Actually, I think us older gals could wear it because it has long sleeves. I remember my grandmother, in her 80's, wore tops like this and it looked great.
2/15/07 11:14 AM
sewbehind said...
I think your blouse looks lovely on you. It's a beautiful colour.
2/15/07 10:04 AM
Chris Kelly said...
I think it's really cute in this color! Nice job!
2/15/07 8:08 AM
Lisette said...
Your blouse is lovely, it looks great on you.
2/15/07 6:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now