SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6561 

4 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Lunar_C
photo

 
 
About Lunar_Cstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/4/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/07 6:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your blouse is lovely, it looks great on you.
2/15/07 6:33 AM
Chris Kelly said...
I think it's really cute in this color! Nice job!
2/15/07 8:08 AM
sewbehind said...
I think your blouse looks lovely on you. It's a beautiful colour.
2/15/07 10:04 AM
Soliel said...
Actually, I think us older gals could wear it because it has long sleeves. I remember my grandmother, in her 80's, wore tops like this and it looked great.
2/15/07 11:14 AM
kismet007 said...
I love your top! You did a great job. It looks much better on you then on the model. Far side of 30? You look very good for you age. I would have guessed 25. I am 43 and I'd wear this. I say, don't worry about your age. Wear whatever is flattering to your figure.
2/15/07 11:22 AM
showmee said...
Absolutely Beautiful on you. Good Job.
2/15/07 12:36 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute! The photo on the pattern looks ho-hum, but your version is dynamite! Looks like the perfect pattern for a crinkly gauze.
2/15/07 12:58 PM
Sewliz said...
I like it! It is beautiful and looks great on you.
2/15/07 1:57 PM
LauraTS said...
Very cute - I love the color.
2/15/07 2:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, love the color
2/15/07 3:30 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! Wear it proudly!!
2/15/07 4:11 PM
Lunar_C said...
Thanks everyone. The colour is much more vivid turquoisy blue, I can see the flash has washed the colour out. This is not a style I would normally wear but that's all part of re-inventing your style isn't it. : )
2/15/07 5:54 PM
Larkin said...
Lunar - color is wonderful! From someone heading full-steam at 50, don't start deciding you can't wear color. There's a whole thread of us trying to talk ourselves out of neutrals! Great construction, very informative review. Thank-you! It looks very, very nice.
2/16/07 1:04 AM
fatbaby said...
I love your top it is beautiful and the color is perfect! You did a great job of sewing it. Wanda (fatbaby)
2/16/07 7:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, absolutely stunning top! It really looks fabulous on you! I adore the vibrant color! Don't worry about your age and what to wear!
2/16/07 5:11 PM
AnneM said...
Great use of this fabric. The frills are not over-the-top and your shirt is definitely wearable. (Good point on the brown or white!)
2/23/07 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now