SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/07 4:59 PM
Last Updated:2/17/07 4:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/9/07 7:23 PM) Reply
Very prety dress. This seems like a fantastic summer style.
Ody said... (2/18/07 1:25 PM) Reply
Very cool dress and great picture of you. You look wonderful and the dress really accentuates your cute figure.
OP Gal said... (2/18/07 9:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, and it looks lovely on you. I missed the previous review, and have always wondered what this pattern looked like made up. Thanks for the review.
suzanrossi said... (2/18/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Ruthiek - I like the kimono idea. And Johsews tip about the ties is a good one.
RuthieSews said... (2/18/07 7:45 AM) Reply
Nice dress. As to what to do with the chiffon how about a kimono style blouse, with a wrap front worn with plain pants and a camisole top. Or if you like floaty skirts have a multi gore skirt withtoning lining cut slightly shorter underneath but preserving you modesty!
Sanibelle said... (2/18/07 4:36 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now and seeing your pretty dress has inspired me to finally look for some fabric for it! It looks beautiful on you. Great idea about the ties, Johsews.
Johsews said... (2/17/07 8:57 PM) Reply
That is a gorgeous color! I love this dress and treat myself to a new one almost every summer. I've started making skinny ties to put in the side seams, and it helps in losing some of the matronly aspects of the dress. I've been meaning to lengthen the bodice too- thanks for reminding me! A fabric that works really well is a rayon/linen mix- doesn't help you with your yards of chiffon- sorry!
Schnauzer said... (2/17/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
CSM--Carla said... (2/17/07 5:39 PM) Reply
Susanrossi--great review! I think you hit the nail on the head when you described the crone/beauty thing with this dress. This looks like a beauty on you!!! Lovely fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 9671

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
McCall's 6845

photo
by: marec

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details