SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1363 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/07 4:59 PM
Last Updated:2/17/07 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Susanrossi--great review! I think you hit the nail on the head when you described the crone/beauty thing with this dress. This looks like a beauty on you!!! Lovely fabric!
2/17/07 5:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
2/17/07 8:13 PM
Johsews said...
That is a gorgeous color! I love this dress and treat myself to a new one almost every summer. I've started making skinny ties to put in the side seams, and it helps in losing some of the matronly aspects of the dress. I've been meaning to lengthen the bodice too- thanks for reminding me! A fabric that works really well is a rayon/linen mix- doesn't help you with your yards of chiffon- sorry!
2/17/07 8:57 PM
Sanibelle said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now and seeing your pretty dress has inspired me to finally look for some fabric for it! It looks beautiful on you. Great idea about the ties, Johsews.
2/18/07 4:36 AM
RuthieSews said...
Nice dress. As to what to do with the chiffon how about a kimono style blouse, with a wrap front worn with plain pants and a camisole top. Or if you like floaty skirts have a multi gore skirt withtoning lining cut slightly shorter underneath but preserving you modesty!
2/18/07 7:45 AM
suzanrossi said...
Ruthiek - I like the kimono idea. And Johsews tip about the ties is a good one.
2/18/07 9:34 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress, and it looks lovely on you. I missed the previous review, and have always wondered what this pattern looked like made up. Thanks for the review.
2/18/07 9:39 AM
Ody said...
Very cool dress and great picture of you. You look wonderful and the dress really accentuates your cute figure.
2/18/07 1:25 PM
AnneM said...
Very prety dress. This seems like a fantastic summer style.
4/9/07 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now