Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5174 (Sassy Girl) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 504 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 1:14 AM
Last Updated:2/18/07 1:22 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
Great photo of your daughter! Any chance of some close-ups showing the ruffle and the loops, that sound so interesting? You made a great job of this.
2/18/07 2:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific top Ody ! DD looks thrilled too.
2/18/07 2:22 AM
Lynngray said...
So cute
2/18/07 5:59 AM
Elaray said...
Very cute. I think the ruffles on the sleeve were a cute addition. I miss the days when my DD was 6 and I could sew almost anything for her. At 17, she is much more particular. ;)
2/18/07 8:52 AM
suzanrossi said...
Real cute, pardner.
2/18/07 10:12 AM
cindy-lou said...
Ody, fantastic top. Looks great with the jacket! Seconds on wanting to see the loops. BTW, I'm trying to switch to flat-sewing arms in as well-- easier to finish seams correctly to me. Again-- gorgeous 6 y o dd!
2/18/07 1:48 PM
blue mooney said...
I love your sassy girl! (the top and the kid)
2/18/07 4:26 PM
Chris Kelly said...
TOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTEEEEEEE!!!!!! Love IT!!!
2/18/07 6:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute on her. She knows how to strike a pose!
2/19/07 12:01 PM
Ody said...
Abby loves to go through the reviews and look at all the girly clothes--and of course says, "Mommy, can you make me that??" She is actually waving at all the little girls she sees in the pictures and wants them to come play dolls. She does not comprehend they live far away.
2/19/07 1:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute, Ody. Your daughter looks like a fashionista in the making!
2/19/07 2:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Great top! that girl is a born model!
2/19/07 3:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ody, how could I have missed this one! Gorgeous model and a very chic outfit! The sassy girl patterns look like a lot of fun! I purchased a few from Hancock's during their 99 cents McCall's sale!
2/20/07 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us