SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5174 (Sassy Girl)

1 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 1:14 AM
Last Updated:2/18/07 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Ody, how could I have missed this one! Gorgeous model and a very chic outfit! The sassy girl patterns look like a lot of fun! I purchased a few from Hancock's during their 99 cents McCall's sale!
2/20/07 5:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Great top! that girl is a born model!
2/19/07 3:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute, Ody. Your daughter looks like a fashionista in the making!
2/19/07 2:42 PM
Ody said...
Abby loves to go through the reviews and look at all the girly clothes--and of course says, "Mommy, can you make me that??" She is actually waving at all the little girls she sees in the pictures and wants them to come play dolls. She does not comprehend they live far away.
2/19/07 1:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute on her. She knows how to strike a pose!
2/19/07 12:01 PM
Chris Kelly said...
TOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTEEEEEEE!!!!!! Love IT!!!
2/18/07 6:44 PM
blue mooney said...
I love your sassy girl! (the top and the kid)
2/18/07 4:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
Ody, fantastic top. Looks great with the jacket! Seconds on wanting to see the loops. BTW, I'm trying to switch to flat-sewing arms in as well-- easier to finish seams correctly to me. Again-- gorgeous 6 y o dd!
2/18/07 1:48 PM
suzanrossi said...
Real cute, pardner.
2/18/07 10:12 AM
Elaray said...
Very cute. I think the ruffles on the sleeve were a cute addition. I miss the days when my DD was 6 and I could sew almost anything for her. At 17, she is much more particular. ;)
2/18/07 8:52 AM
Lynngray said...
So cute
2/18/07 5:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific top Ody ! DD looks thrilled too.
2/18/07 2:22 AM
Lhan said...
Great photo of your daughter! Any chance of some close-ups showing the ruffle and the loops, that sound so interesting? You made a great job of this.
2/18/07 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now