SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5174 (Sassy Girl)

1 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Ody
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Odystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/6/03
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 1:14 AM
Last Updated:2/18/07 1:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
Great photo of your daughter! Any chance of some close-ups showing the ruffle and the loops, that sound so interesting? You made a great job of this.
2/18/07 2:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific top Ody ! DD looks thrilled too.
2/18/07 2:22 AM
Lynngray said...
So cute
2/18/07 5:59 AM
Elaray said...
Very cute. I think the ruffles on the sleeve were a cute addition. I miss the days when my DD was 6 and I could sew almost anything for her. At 17, she is much more particular. ;)
2/18/07 8:52 AM
suzanrossi said...
Real cute, pardner.
2/18/07 10:12 AM
cindy-lou said...
Ody, fantastic top. Looks great with the jacket! Seconds on wanting to see the loops. BTW, I'm trying to switch to flat-sewing arms in as well-- easier to finish seams correctly to me. Again-- gorgeous 6 y o dd!
2/18/07 1:48 PM
blue mooney said...
I love your sassy girl! (the top and the kid)
2/18/07 4:26 PM
Chris Kelly said...
TOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTEEEEEEE!!!!!! Love IT!!!
2/18/07 6:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute on her. She knows how to strike a pose!
2/19/07 12:01 PM
Ody said...
Abby loves to go through the reviews and look at all the girly clothes--and of course says, "Mommy, can you make me that??" She is actually waving at all the little girls she sees in the pictures and wants them to come play dolls. She does not comprehend they live far away.
2/19/07 1:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute, Ody. Your daughter looks like a fashionista in the making!
2/19/07 2:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Great top! that girl is a born model!
2/19/07 3:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ody, how could I have missed this one! Gorgeous model and a very chic outfit! The sassy girl patterns look like a lot of fun! I purchased a few from Hancock's during their 99 cents McCall's sale!
2/20/07 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7174

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now