SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1117 (Princess Dress One Seam Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/07 10:02 AM
Last Updated:2/18/07 10:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Fabric - tightly knitted, textured polyester, made of fine threads, with 100 percent stretch recovery. Seam finishes - serged. Hem finishes - none. it's a knit, so it doesn't ravel. I simply turned and machine stitched (zigzag type)
8/8/07 10:18 AM
lindarkv said...
what fabric did you use? seam and hem finishes?
8/7/07 11:48 PM
AnneM said...
This does look like a very practical shrug. And it's nice in your fabric. 1st review of this pattern!
4/6/07 12:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Very cute!
2/19/07 2:33 PM
Diane E said...
So pretty, Barbara! Now I'm interested in this pattern!
2/19/07 12:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely wrap top Barbara!
2/18/07 9:47 PM
edube said...
I hope these tops are available into the future for those of us who go dancing--until you get warmed up, it's freezing out there! And these tops are the only practical solution. It's always good to see the latest CJ creation--thanks for the review.
2/18/07 5:32 PM
Tany said...
Very nice wrap top!
2/18/07 4:36 PM
lmg said...
Very cute wrap, I need that idealized hourglass look too, LOL. I haven't seen this CJ pattern yet. The princess dress looks interesting.
2/18/07 1:15 PM
suzanrossi said...
Barbara - great pattern and review. I like the shrug look, too - they are a stylish and sensible office look (my office is always like a freezer in the summer).
2/18/07 12:10 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute shrug Barbara and I agree if it works for you ~ wear it!
2/18/07 11:51 AM
Linda G said...
Great review. And beautiful shrug
2/18/07 11:03 AM
KarmenG said...
Very cute on you, and Welcome Back Barbara! Happy to see you again...
2/18/07 10:51 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I would not call it a sweaterknit...it's a tightly knitted, textured polyester, made of fine threads, with 100 percent stretch recovery.
2/18/07 10:45 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute! Tell us about the fabric used. Is it a sweaterknit?
2/18/07 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns #104

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info