Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Macphee sewing workshop: 311 (Best of Linda's Tops (BLT)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1181 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice top - I like the lines of it and the fabric works so well for this style! Thanks.
2/19/07 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love Linda MacPhee & her no-nonsense approach to sewing. I'll have to try this pattern!
2/20/07 0:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
2/20/07 0:27 AM
Ody said...
Thanks for the review. I have never used one of these patterns and now I will have to take a look at one---particularly this top. I love the fabric. Great job!
2/20/07 8:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hey! That turned out great. I really like the print you used.
2/20/07 10:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks good, and I like that print. A top like that can go a lot of places! Looks a little retro. If you figure out tips for handling slinky, please post!
2/20/07 11:00 AM
Marji said...
Looks much better on your dressform than in the sketch for the pattern. Enjoy wearing it. Nice that you got this stitched up so quickly too.
2/20/07 11:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
I'm with Marji-- I like yours better too! :) Beautiful top.
2/20/07 11:33 AM
BettyMike said...
What a good looking top. I love the fabric.
2/20/07 7:19 PM
cecelia said...
This looks like a top you'll get a lot of use out of. I like the style. Be sure to review it when you do it in slinky!
2/21/07 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
I love that neckline; what a great style. It looks like it came out well. I'm not certain I like the large size ranges on the pattern, though: m/l covers a lot of different sizes.
4/6/07 10:16 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Love it!
4/26/07 2:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us