SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 311 (Best of Linda's Tops (BLT))

3 more reviews
Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice top - I like the lines of it and the fabric works so well for this style! Thanks.
2/19/07 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love Linda MacPhee & her no-nonsense approach to sewing. I'll have to try this pattern!
2/20/07 0:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
2/20/07 0:27 AM
Ody said...
Thanks for the review. I have never used one of these patterns and now I will have to take a look at one---particularly this top. I love the fabric. Great job!
2/20/07 8:50 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hey! That turned out great. I really like the print you used.
2/20/07 10:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks good, and I like that print. A top like that can go a lot of places! Looks a little retro. If you figure out tips for handling slinky, please post!
2/20/07 11:00 AM
Marji said...
Looks much better on your dressform than in the sketch for the pattern. Enjoy wearing it. Nice that you got this stitched up so quickly too.
2/20/07 11:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
I'm with Marji-- I like yours better too! :) Beautiful top.
2/20/07 11:33 AM
BettyMike said...
What a good looking top. I love the fabric.
2/20/07 7:19 PM
cecelia said...
This looks like a top you'll get a lot of use out of. I like the style. Be sure to review it when you do it in slinky!
2/21/07 8:40 AM
AnneM said...
I love that neckline; what a great style. It looks like it came out well. I'm not certain I like the large size ranges on the pattern, though: m/l covers a lot of different sizes.
4/6/07 10:16 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Love it!
4/26/07 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: CJgal

Review